๐ŸŽถ 25 days 25 songs // Music challenge !! ๐Ÿ’• This could be a lot of fun and stir up old memories ๐ŸŽถ

in #music โ€ข 7 years ago

๐ŸŽผ DAY ONE: A song from your childhood ๐ŸŽถ This is actually a pretty easy one for me. My first album was " Kiss Destroyer" And the 1 song from that album most popular over the years is " Beth"

Plenty of classic rock stations still have this song handy/ It has stood the test of time

This challenge brought to us by steemit's very own @jokossita And I'm guessing a new challenge will be brought out daily. Here is her Day 1 entry.

This could be a lot of fun. getting to know each other better through music from around the world. If I read correctly day 2 will be a song that reminds you of an ex-partner.

๐Ÿ˜Ž 25 days is a big commitment for me, but I shall try to keep up.

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog, I ๐Ÿ’— Comments...

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Life is Good @ steemit.com ๐Ÿ’—

Sort: ย 

I LOVE KISS!! They are the band that took me in the rock road sort of haha is great to have you too making the challenge :D

That was an easy 1 for me, who doesn't remember their first album. I had other Ktel records if you heard of them but Kiss was my first Rock album. " Rush " will come into play along the way too, they were a hometown band that played all our high schools regularly when just getting started.
Thanks for getting this started.

Wooow I'm sharing that kind of bands in the part of "Venezuelan music bands" the one I shared today is a band that I see grow up like you did with Rush.

Thanks to you for joining I'm loving the challenge!

going to be fun for sure, it's bound to catch on and many people will join before long.

Great song! KISS is something I need to be in the mood for, but every so often I pull out an old CD and play it. The kids think it's funny I still use CD's, but it's ok to show my age.

Are you telling me you don't have records anymore? are we at the stage of Cd's being old school already? LOL Guess so when a little handheld can hold 10's of thousands of songs with no scratches or skips.
we just got going, get in on the challenge. :-)

Never owned records. Was Tapes and then CD's, and I never got into the whole lets go retro and use records thing that has been happening. But yeah it's old school to break out a CD book and pick the music you want to listen to.

I'll enjoy your posts for now. Maybe jump in later. Music isn't something I link to my life very often so this would be really hard for me. For the most part it's just something in the background and very few songs have any emotional attachment.

Guess I've lived through it all. Seems incredible this science fiction world we live in, just about everything that was dreamed up by people with imagination was created by people with vision. Seems like yesterday the first CD came out. time goes by so fast. I think thats why I fell in love with Panama. Life is like when I was a child in Canada, not a lot of money floating around, but enough, and things priced accordingly. People still get around and work on horses but it's changing fast.

If you don't mind, what year were you born in?

To think that blockchain was the brainchild of someone. It's kind of crazy the creativity that people have. Would love to know what some high school kid is dreaming up now that will be what we are talking about in 10-15 years.

no problem 1963, and yes things are moving fast forward now. our keepers are starting to feel the pressure of bringing us humans together with the internet. their cheap propaganda no longer works on a global scale. And yes, all our lives are an open book for those that have the keys, but we are starting to drag them out in the light to be judged. Life is Good.

So your 14 years older then I am, just enough to have seen a few more things then I have. Things have changed a little more for you then they have for me but not that drastically. The speed at which tech advances happen keeps getting shorter and shorter it seems. Now that digital has taken over changes can happen at even quicker speeds and for much lower costs. Good time to be alive IMO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47