New Original Song - Nostalgic Night

in #music2 years ago

Hello everyone! It's been a while. Sorry I stopped with the daily articles, but if I was still writing daily articles, you'd know I accidentally skipped leg day 3 weeks in a row. I have decided to post this new original song for all of you to hear. I wrote this song a few weeks ago, and will explain a little bit more about what it's about later in the article, but first here are the lyrics and the song:

Nostalgic Night
I stand beneath the starry sky
And all around me memories lie
For underneath this firmament
We lay and gazed in wonderment.
But that was once a while ago
Nostalgia's now the friend I know:
And oh the pain of love I knew
When all I think returns to you.
The past comes crawling back to me
When still it's you I long to see.


The blowing breeze let out a sigh
The coursing creek in sorrow cried
The flustered forest did proclaim
That all of nature calls your name.
Or so I thought til rain did fall
A storm is what cruel nature called.
The wind and rain around me roar
But I don't notice anymore;
Nostalgia's looming everywhere
Distracting me from my despair.

Nostalgic night forever lasts
Because I'm living in the past.

Disclaimer: The video makes my right hand look like my left hand, and vice versa

Backstory

I started writing this song one morning after I got back from Germany. I was having trouble sleeping through the night, and woke up one morning at 5am with the idea for the faster section in my head. I then sent it to one of my old friends, and asked her what she thought, and she suggested I write a beginning section. So I wrote the beginning section. The words for the song are based on the dream that I had. It's not about any personal experience I've had. I'm thinking about making a whole song cycle with a plot centered around the character in this song. I will hopefully publish more songs as I write them.

Conclusion

Thanks for reading/watching this! Please remember that feedback is always appreciated! I hope to post some more this semester, and hope you can forgive me for my recent absence. Thanks again! See you later!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing Nostalgic night
Song w/ steemit media:) I hope you enjoyed
It by sharing a beautiful ❤️ song w/ us

Have a nice day
@cmp2020

Hello friend, what a beautiful letter I congratulate you from ❤️

Aslamalikam @cmp2020 i hope you are you are doing great 👍 i have one request for you plz varified my 3 achievement through steemcurators and tell me about my next achievement 4 i hope you do this so plz do this i request you
Thank you take care

@cmp2020

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@qazikhizar093/achievement-no

Thank you for this beautiful piece

Hello @cmp2020 please help me to solve this problem I have completed the achievement task 2-4 but my task 2 has been checked but has not received curation while task 3-4 has not been reviewed yet I have asked for help from the greater and greater helpers many times from the my country no one responded.

I hope someone will check so I know if I'm wrong and someone will provide a curation if I'm right.
Task2
Task3
Task4

sorry for wasting your time

Good morning @cmp2020, You As one of the seniors on Steemit, I am very happy to meet you. I wish you more success and progress. Greetings from me.👍😊

Thanks for sharing , very nice.

Hi, could you help verify my achievement1 post. I tagged you in it too.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@tommynsin/hello-steem-this-is-my-re-introduction

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84