Europe Beware She Comes To Conquer You Eurovision 2018 👏 ✨✨

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

Neta Barzilay, here she comes

Today was a very long day for me, we are currently working on a new exciting project that will merge between one of the first (perhaps the first?!) self sustainable, solar, fully automatic, small urban hydroponic farm in Israel and my new future office :) - will share some details soon.

My future headquarters 😋, working hard everyday

So working hard all day long, and barely have time with the computer...

So although its not going to be the usual 4000 words post, but I decided not to neglect my new steemit community ;) and share at least something today.

So as the title and the main image of the post suggest, I want to dedicate it to a new beautiful artist that was recently "born" in Israel and yesterday she won a competition that will send her to Portugal, to represent israel on the biggest stage in the world, the Eurovision contest.

I have to be honest, I am not a big fan of reality shows, or music competitions, or TV in general...but I do love music and every now and then when an amazing artists pops out I do love to watch a show or two as a guilty pleasure.

So just a little background for those of you who dont know what is the Eurovision.

So Eurovision is the longest running song competition in euro and it held, primarily, among the member countries of the European Broadcasting Union.

Eurovision Song Contest wikipedia

Each year countries from all over Europe send their best performers to compete in the biggest music competition on te continent.
And although Israel is not really considered Europe, we still get to compete.

In the past several years, a few month before the competition, Israel holds a Tv reality show called "The Next Star", and the winner of this competition gets to represent Israel in the Eurovision competition.

After quite a few years of pretty "expected", repetitive winners (in my opinion), this year I think we have finally a surprise.

In the last moment, the winner of the competition was a with a unique personality called Neta Barzilay.
Every song she performed during this Tv reality show, was totaly redone by her and you could not recognize the original, she is unique, she is amazing and i do believe she has a fighting chance to win the Eurovision this year...

So here are a few of her best performances during the show.

I hope you enjoy her as much as i did.

Sort:  

I think see will be new & big supersize in the compaction .

let wish here good luck on May

Doron

I thinks so too.

But even if she will not win, I am still happy that such an amazing artist was discovered in our country ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60