Thrilling Paragliding In Pedra Bonita, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

I just received a few images from an old friend of mine from Brazil, that reminded me of a wonderful adventure we shared a few years back, so I decided to share it with you…

It was on my first trip to Brazil a few years back, we were visiting Rio de Janeiro and my friend got me a surprise for my birthday...a one way ticket down from a cliff...strapped to a little kite on my back.

I do love jumping from cliffs every now and then, so although it was quite thrilling, I enjoyed every second of it..

There is nothing better then feeling like a bird, even if it's for a brief moment.

If you get a chance to visit Rio de Janeiro any time soon, make sure to visit and try out this wonderful experience, it is located in a place called “Pedra Bonita” (Beautiful stone) on the mountains of Rio...a small tip, don't think too much before jumping, I have seen people stuck there for over 2 hours trying to jump :) … just do it!

You will not regret conquering the instinct fear.

Sorry for the poor quality of the video, my camera was having a bad day.

Hope you enjoy..


Next flight on my bucket list: :))

though not sure i will get the necessary approvals from my girl :))


If you liked this post, I will appreciate an upvote and perhaps a comment with your thoughts...I promise to answer them all.

And if you really like this post then a resteem or even a follow will me much appreciated.

Peace

@Carpedimus

My other posts so far:

Sort:  

Hi, this is a cool post @carpedimus. As one of the editors for @steemitworldmap’s daily #traveldigest, I would love to see this post pop up on http://steemitworldmap.com. If you're interested, simply go to the website, search for your location, click on code (down the bottom) and add a short description. It will then generate the code you need to copy and paste into your post (not the comments) to have it show up on steemit worldmap. Then your post will be on the map! There’s also a FAQ section if you need it.

Thanks for the feedback @choogirl, I appreciate you taking the time and interest to comment here, I'll be happy to be on the map :)

So I have done all the steps you mentioned and pasted the code to my post...I was sure I am going to see the map or something embedded on my post, but I guess it is just a tracking code of a sort.

Though after pasting the code I could not see anything updated or the map, nor in my post, the new mark i have submitted is not visible, perhaps it takes a while to sync?

Maybe I am missing something...

It worked. You got the auto response. Sometimes it can take a while to show up.

Yes i can see it now! perfect :)

I keep finding all those new projects around steemit...awesome!

Hope to be able to help on some of them in the future...once I get the gist of this platform.

Thanks for the assist

Aww I miss Brazil. Not sure I could make that jump my friend!

Ohh I miss Brazil so much as well...it is an amazing country isn't it?

LOL, I know you can do it Elizabeth...whats the worst that can happen!? ;)

The worst that could happen would led me to never leaving comments again because i would DIE!!! Other than that, really why not. :) do you speak portuguese?

Yeah i guess you right, if you die you probably loose quite an important part of your life :)

I used to speak a bit of portuguese while staying there and traveling with a Brazilian around the world, but now only just a small vocabulary left :(

Hope to get there again soon, i even consider buying there a piece of land in certain point in my life...have you heard or been to Chapada dos Veadeiros?
It is an amazing "national park" with over 200 waterfalls spread around....its is one of the several places in the world i would like to live in.

Ohhh Brazil, Brazil... :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=carpedimus
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=thrilling-paragliding-in-pedra-bonita-rio-de-janeiro-brazil


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24