Art is everything for him, please meet this amazing Artist that nobody knows...

in #art6 years ago

 [@carpedimus](https://steemit.com/@carpedimus

Hello everybody,


Today I would like to share with you some of the works of an amazing artist and a friend of mine.

I just came back from a gallery where his works have been hanged on the wall, I was the only visitor, maybe due to the fact that it wasn’t a gallery at all, it was a lobby of a residential building, his works were not showed off as a grand piece of art for thousands to admire, but rather as a decoration for the residents coming back from work.

I truly saddens me to see such an amazing artists have to struggle do do they art, it saddens me to see such an amazing talent have to work  in a store selling womens shoes, just to paint all night.


This amazing person had such an amazing life, saved numerous lives, seen many horrors, he is conflicted, bi- polar, a little agoraphobic, quite a bit of manic and often depressive, he has one of the most amazing minds I have seen….and you can see it all in his art, at least through my eyes…


I believe big things will come for him, I hope many people will have the chance to enjoy his art…


The Name is Guy Dor.

I hope you will enjoy his work as I do, and I’ll be happy to hear what do you think about his art...to pass it along…and of course if you like it will be happy to share some more.










  [@carpedimus](https://steemit.com/@carpedimus)  

Sort:  

Congratulations @carpedimus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow! I'm almost speechless. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing artist. His style is remarkable, he's like a Dali/Picasso hybrid, with his own flair. I love the colors, and the smooth curves of his art, each piece is both soothing and mesmerizing. I wanted to quickly comment before taking the time to soak up his work, painting by painting. They are all so beautiful. Thank you again for bringing this beauty here!

Thank you so much dear, I will make sure to pass it along to him, I know it is very important for him.

I truly wish to see him succeed one day, he really deserves that,..his daily struggle to bring this art to the world without any gratification is awes me everytime.

I'll make sure to post more of his work later on...

thanks again

Wow! I loved the pictures. He have hability toox the forms!
His life should be difficult with really, most eyes in the pictures transmit sadness...

Yeah unfortunately it is. He is a a unique person with an amazing mind, stuck in a reality that puts all possible labels on him.

He been a chief paramedic in the army for 8 years, saved numerous lives, been through some mind boggling experiences...just to find him self alone trying to pick up the pieces of his broken mind and spirit...
Wow I cant even start telling you his story, but yeah most of it is a bit sad...I hope It will have a good ending though, he really deserves it.

These are very trippy. I love them. He's a great artist! I must follow him.
It's great to see also that he has dived into art work despite his mental health conflicts. It's the same with me; I create art and it helps keep me feeling like a human being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86