What is the Sound of Your Inspiration? | Week 3 [New Music]

in #music6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-355728.jpeg

Like every week, this project seeks to define the sensory and emotional world through melodies. On this occasion, we turn to an idea that we have incorporated into our vocabulary since we were very young, and we allow it to modify our conception of the world. It is essentially related to the arts, although it is not its only home since we almost always use it to name what we are unable to define— that force that often guides individuals to perform works that far exceed the expectations of its authors and society.

Before talking about it, I invite you to leave in the comments a song that really inspires you or defines how you feel under that state.

Let's start!

pexels-photo-219000.jpeg

Inspiration is a figure of human invention, which is composed of many different pieces. It is part of the social imagination but, at the same time, it is an idea inherited from mythologies, fables, and knowledge that awakens a sense of rapture so intense that we can only accept it as devoted servants. It has become part of our culture. We use this name to define the invisible and internal world that moves us to perform majestic events, to build incredible pieces and to do works that go beyond the state of rest in which human beings are maintained most of the time.

It is capricious, volatile and unstable. It is a sublime state that pushes us to experience a sense of rapture that stimulates every fiber of our being and bridges us to the depths of our expression. Inspiration is the mother of the pure creation of the soul. It arises spontaneously, stimulated by the clash of many factors that apparently have no relation, but when all aligned they come together in different creations.

Inspiration can be defined in many ways, without a doubt. In fact, human beings have always had the intention of manipulating it at our whim. Deep within us, we hope that this day will come but, meanwhile, we keep on clinging to it with different rituals to enjoy its blessing in our different creations. However, there is a very tangible fact that allows us to reconsider its temperamental and inconstant character.

Picasso always said: "Inspiration exists, but it has to find you working." Perhaps there is the key; maybe the way to control inspiration is to link it to effort, to perseverance, and to know that it does not arise when we look for it, but when we work and strive. That would make more sense. Inspiration only gives us a few seconds of its majesty if it finds us tearing our soul in its honor. It only appears before the people who give the best of themselves, because just then, at that moment, they stop being mortal and they are transformed into creators.

pexels-photo-298018.jpeg

So, if dedication and work is the way to access inspiration, it is quite normal for each individual, as their life progresses, to construct different rituals that evoke the conditions and environment necessary for inspiration to appear in their lives and their works. For example, some need a certain visual order in the place where they are, others have manias, concrete details or simply prefer absolute silence. Regardless of tastes or how we access inspiration, the important thing is to find our ritual.

In my case, one of the greatest sources of inspiration that I have is music. Music makes each sound a small capsule that holds different elements that allow my mind to evoke certain emotions or sensations. The music allows creating an artificial environment that contributes to improve or intensify the mood in which the individual who listens to it is in. Then, when all the elements are mixed and it is decided to start working, the inspiration arises, as if it was seduced by the environment, and the work ends up flowing with energy.

It is for this reason that this week I decided to define it. The following songs have many threads that can transport me to different moods. All have incredible potential that is linked to reflection and self-discovery, attributes that I consider necessary to access inspiration. These are very different songs from each other, however, they all have the ability to transport me towards reflection and very powerful emotions.

I hope you enjoy them!

light-creative-abstract-colorful.jpg

DQmdSF8uUGd1W4qp8qfXuSzX3CUEgAT7rHkDMTP9xr9o9EX.png

Euphoria

DQmdSF8uUGd1W4qp8qfXuSzX3CUEgAT7rHkDMTP9xr9o9EX.png

Inside of myself

DQmdSF8uUGd1W4qp8qfXuSzX3CUEgAT7rHkDMTP9xr9o9EX.png

Come, it’s time

DQmdSF8uUGd1W4qp8qfXuSzX3CUEgAT7rHkDMTP9xr9o9EX.png

Around of your world

DQmdSF8uUGd1W4qp8qfXuSzX3CUEgAT7rHkDMTP9xr9o9EX.png

In the deep changes


DQmdSF8uUGd1W4qp8qfXuSzX3CUEgAT7rHkDMTP9xr9o9EX.png

Leaving my reality

REMEMBER: The goal of this project is to share music, so go to the comments and tell us what is the sound of your Inspiration.

If you liked the content of this project, do not forget to follow me @bryangav
Are you interested in the images of this post? enter on the following links and know their authors: 1, 2, 3 and 4.

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 85%.

Well said Gabriel García Marquez: "You learn to write by writing" Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

Thanks, really great article. I'm gonna follow you. I appreciate all the motivational posts on steemit. One of my favourite parts

Thank you very much for reading me, I will strive to keep your attention :)

Wow. This is so eloquent, beautifull written from a depth of though and perception. I was drawn in by the cover photo, and the title made me click though. I didn't expect the article to be so astounding...

"Inspiration exists, but it has to find you working." mmm hmmmm....

Changes is one of my pump up tracks too! I used to have a Tupac album on cassette tape that I would bump in my 1987 Honda Prelude when I was a teenager.... It takes me back! That is another magikal component of music, it can transport us through space and time...

Upvoted, and I am following you now. Keep producing greatness and sharing it with us!

Thank you!

Endless thanks for your comment.

This project is born precisely from that, from the memory, from the emotions, from that invisible world that arises in us throughout life and we can reconstruct it thanks to music.

I feel like a teenager who finds a person with similar musical tastes, I am very happy that Tupac's music is part of your music library :D

I value your comment very much, it excites me and drives me forward. I hope to continue earning your attention and do not hesitate to share your music in the comments whenever you wish.

Thank you very much!

Great content @bryangav one good music that has inspired me all these years and still does the same presently is R.Kelly's Gotham city. Keep the steem on.

It has an excellent sound, I love it. I will keep it, I just start to listen and it transports me to think. I thank you very much for your comment and for read me!

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, and do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, for your post to be recommended to other curators. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Here ya go for some music @bryangav. This is also going to be my #songoftheday, for my post later!!

I love this song, it makes me think a lot about a relationship and inspires me to put everything into a relationgship of that nature.

for the love of the music

... and the memories that it produces!

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

My sound would be come, its time. Nice post. Upvoted :)

Aah, it's great xD that sounds good in you! thanks for reading me :)

This is so cool. I am so glad that someone feels this way and is writing about this subject. Music IS transportive. I appreciate it.

Your comment impels me to continue with this project. Many thanks. I'm really happy to meet so many people who enjoy music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61