[Rock] Wax Fang - Majestic | BNT's Track Review #3!

in #music7 years ago

Track Review.png

Have you ever had a moment of disbelief when you see someone on the street? You see someone that is so gorgeous, so grabbing that you could not take your eyes off of 'em if you tried? Well, today's Track Review touches on just such a situation and the fantasies that ensue in our minds. I like all kinds of music, so if you have a track that you'd like me to review, by all means mention it in the comments and I'll get it done. Enjoy!

All feedback is welcome, appreciated and WILL be replied to!



I love this song. Ever since I discovered it by watching a season finale episode of American Dad!, this beautiful rock opera the likes of which you haven't heard this side of Queen has been a permanent fixture in my musical library.

This beautiful song starts off innocently enough - just a few delicate guitar notes played almost aimlessly, as if it were a children's song on rehearsal. This doesn't last for long as the piano kicks in alongside the powerful voice of the singer and we start off the lyrics this way:

A sight for sore eyes to the blind would be awful majestic
It would be the most beautiful thing that they ever had seen
It would cause such surprise, it would make all of their minds electric
How could anyone tell them that some things are not what they seem?

Just this first verse is deceptively profound and could carry the song all by itself. But Wax Fang has more in store for us to chew on:

In such disbelief, I thought I was asleep when I met you
My heart liquefied and I sighed, “Oh, this must be a dream”

This part really gets to me. I'm sure you have been in a situation where you're on the streets doing something or other and then suddenly see someone that pretty much entrances you just by their presence. Having said that, I have to confess I haven't approached those people nearly as often as I'd like. This song reminds me to do that more often. The song continues on with this:

If I forget to set the alarm and sleep on through the dawn, don't remind me
I'd rather be dreaming of someone than living alone

The singer is bargaining with the listener not to be awakened even if his alarm goes off since he'd prefer to keep dreaming of this perfect person and -perhaps inadvertently- owns up to his own loneliness. Perhaps it is true that it's in our loneliest moments that we idolize other people the most. After a beautiful, solid minute of the instruments taking the spotlight, this masterpiece ends with these two lines:

If you're searching the lines for a point, well, you've probably missed it
There was never anything there in the first place

The singer warns everyone and in this case. me as the reviewer in particular to not look for deeper meaning in this song as there's really not anything to look for. But that's what makes Majestic so beautiful to me, its simplicity is its depth. It's straightforward nature its most enchanting quality. I love this song and I hope you enjoyed it as well.

So there you have it, my analysis of Majestic is complete. Again, I truly hope you enjoyed it and please let me know what your thoughts are if you enjoyed the song or my analysis or even if you hated it. I'm always glad to read other perspectives and I'm sure you'll have something interesting to say!

Special shoutout to: @dream.pro @depressionhelp & @justinprice for commentating on yesterday's Track Review.

Please Follow BNT.png

Thank you SO MUCH for reading this all the way through. I'd be thrilled if you could help me out by following me and/or if you could spare 2 minutes to share what your thoughts on my piece are... I'll love you forever!

Sort:  

Great post I gave you a follow!

Thank you so much!

Great find. I'm going to have to check out the rest of their stuff.

What do you use to create your posts? Do you just write them up in steemit directly? Also, what are you using for your thumbnail images? The look of the post is very polished.

Thank you so much again, Justin! I do create them on Steemit, although I use a markdown editor for the parts that I use constantly and as far as the images go: I use Photoshop. If you have any other questions, please go ahead and ask!

No problem and thanks for the quick reply. If you have time would you mind taking a quick look at my first review? I'm not asking for a free vote, but I would like your feedback.

Happy to oblige, let me take a look.

Congratulations @bnt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72