Rediscovering Music - When All You Want is Peace & Quiet (Part 3)

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Turn Up the Volume!

live-concert-388160_1280.jpg


I spent my Saturday running errands with my mom. It was nice spending time with her. Only thing is, my mom is a social butterfly! She loves to talk. How are things going with this or that? Did you hear so and so quit her job, went entrepreneurial, and is now making THIS much a month? This politician says this and people are doing that (in reference to her home country).

Really, mom? I’ve never been in her home country! As you can imagine, she chatted continuously in the car about many topics of interest to her. I wouldn’t mind on normal days but lately, I just want some peace and quiet.

So what did I do? Turned the volume up on the stereo system for my peace & quiet!

On typical days, I’m still listening to songs by Calum Scott and Ed Sheeran. Those songs are TOO slow to drown out the conversation, so I had to turn to some songs of the past.

So again, here is my music list as of today! An eclectic mix of alternative and trance songs I used to listen to very loudly back in the days to drown out the noise of the world. It will probably change tomorrow, but I will enjoy these songs today.


NOTE: Any music lovers out there interested in sharing your love of music, @magicalmoonlight is currently hosting a Music Heals The Soul contest. Go check it out and perhaps you will discover a new artist or two to add to your playlist.

Linkin Park – In the End


I am sure everyone has heard of Linkin Park from back in the days. There is just something with all this beat and rhythm, and then to have the lead singer come out with his amazing vocal piece in the middle. I can listen to that 15 seconds solo over and over again.

I've put my trust in you
Pushed as far as I can go
For all this
There's only one thing you should know...

I had to fall
To lose it all
But in the end
It doesn't even matter


4 Strings – Take Me Away


No video for this one, simply listen to the beat and vocal to carry you away.

Take me away
Million miles away from here
Take me away
Find the place for you and me
You're taking me higher
High as I could be
You take me away
Forever you and me

DHT - Listen To Your Heart


I like the unplugged version of this song by the same artist more so than this remix, but again, I had to go for a more upbeat song. No video again.

Listen to your heart when he's calling for you.
Listen to your heart there's nothing else you can do.
I don't know where you're going and I don't know why,
But listen to your heart before you tell him goodbye.

Gigi – I’ll Fly With You (L'amour Toujours)


I was told there is only the male singer in here. The female voice is 'tweaked' with an editing program, but who cares. I still like this song. No video, just lyrics.

I still believe in your eyes
I just don't care what you've done in your life
Baby, I'll always be here by your side
Don't leave me waiting too long, please come by

Vertical Horizon - Everything You Want


Reminds me of the nice guys out there. Everything a girl may want, but just something missing. 😉

He's everything you want
He's everything you need

He's everything inside of you
That you wish you could be
He says all the right things
At exactly the right time
But he means nothing to you
And you don't know why

The Calling – Wherever You Will Go


Another alternative I don't mind blasting the volume up.

So lately, been wondering
Who will be there to take my place
When I'm gone you'll need love to light the shadows on your face
If a great wave shall fall and fall upon us all
Then between the sand and stone, could you make it on your own

Linkin Park – Leave Out All The Rest


I normally wouldn't add the same musician twice on the same post. Well, this isn't my usual post. Chester Bennington's voice is simply amazing. Such a tragic loss with his death.

When my time comes
Forget the wrong that I've done
Help me leave behind some reasons to be missed
And don't resent me
And when you're feeling empty
Keep me in your memory
Leave out all the rest


Thank you for stopping by! Have a BEE-ATIFIC day!

Links to Parts 1 & 2 in my journey in Rediscovering Music

alt text alt text

beeyou.jpeg



Image/music sources:
Music pic
Beeyou image by@seaslim

Sort:  

this is a very interesting article - very timely too as lately I have been thinking about writing about music - since I love music so much _ I had thought of highlighting some bands and why I like them .. thanks for sharing - we get one more small peek into your world. ...

Hi @jorlauski. Thanks for stopping by! Whew, your comment was the most recent one made so I can still show my small upvote to you. I missed out on the other two commenters! It’s taking me longer and longer to get back to everyone.

Yes, a song post would be great! I love discovering new music and I would definitely stop by. Music soothes the soul and as long as the music is not hard core rock/punk or rap, I like finding more songs to add to my playlist. I listen to the lyricis more so than the beat and hardcore stuff would probably blow my eardrums. 😄

If I miss your post for any reason, kindly ping me in the comment section. I’m having a hard time keeping up on here. Some days I love the slow songs and some days I need my peace & quiet. That’s the real world and it’s challenging to find time for Steemit on some days.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Linkin Park is one of the bests for me. I collected all their cassette tapes then and later on some of their CDs. The 90s have the best artists and songs.

Crap this is a first for me. I try to at least give an upvote and comment before the post payout. I completely missed this one. 😩 I’ll be sure to stop by your post, which I try to anyways because I love your photos.

Linkin Park has cassette tapes? I thought they came out when CDs were the IT thing. I agree, the 90s do have the best. They don’t make music like the good ol’d days.

I approve of the list of songs especially the Linken Park ones.

Btw leaving this nice video

Happy you approved @maverickinvictus! I will never get to that name challenge. Look at how long it’s taking me to get back to this comment. I usually try to get back BEFORE payout and this one slipped by me. It’s too late to give my two percenter, so sowee. 😩

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68014.29
ETH 3541.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16