You've Got A Friend In Me - Toy Stories guitar cover Peter Barski is 13 years old

in #music6 years ago

These were not the easiest four years in the life of my son. Four years ago, my son first picked up a guitar. We began to study the tunes that I knew. I am a bad teacher, but, for a quick start, I was able to give my son something.

When the tunes that I knew were exhausted, I had to learn new tunes and then teach my son to play.

Very soon, my son overtook me and I was left far behind. But, I am happy to see such an easy guitar playing that my son mastered on his own.

You know, they say that you have to go from simple to complex, but, we went the other way. We studied complex melodies that allowed us to develop finger motor skills.

I said that it was not the easiest four years. Yes, my son wanted to study at a music school, but, he was not taken to study twice.

The first time we were refused when he was 9 years old. We were told that he needed to grow up. The son had small hands and the teacher decided that it would be difficult for him to play the guitar.

We were denied a second time, because my son already knew how to play the guitar and the teacher doubted that he would be able to teach my son something else. He searched for various reasons, said that my son did not correctly hold his right hand, and so on. In short, they abandoned us. I don't know who lost from this, but, I know for sure, this is not a son.

This week has been very fruitful. The son was able to learn many new tunes and was able to complicate the variations of those tunes that he had played before. Here is one example. Soundtrack to one of the favorite cartoons Toy Story.

So my son played this tune a couple of months ago. The idea of ​​our channels on YouTube is a chronicle of the education of our children. It is interesting to see and compare the growth in the art of playing the guitar in different periods.

Such moments make me happy!

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera
Author @barski
Moldova

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Congratulations @barski! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This post received an upvote with x2.5bid.
Follow @haccolong to get randomly free upvote every day.
Thanks for using the service and your waiting @team-ccc !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70