iPhone users: 99cents of nothing is worth a lot moresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music6 years ago

The 99 Cent Song

So, you get into your car, turn the key and what happens if you are a normal iPhone user with a Bluetooth or other connected phone? Yes, the first song, alphabetically, plays and that song varies for everyone. That first song may not be a bad song, it has or at least had some appeal to you at one time as it is at least on your playlist.

However the song, that first song soon becomes the absolutely most annoying few seconds of painful music ever. “All of Me” by John Legend becomes all you don’t want of him as you open Spotify or pocket casts to grab the music you actually want to listen to. John Legend, if you are reading this no offence mate, but after 300 gazillion times the opening of your song it does become painful!

iPhone-users--99cents-of-nothing-is-worth-a-lot-more.jpg

Every iPhone user has their own “John Legend”, alphabetically first song and it could be anything. The songs I have heard most people begin to dislike (I will be polite and use the word dislike to be fair to the artists) include “A-PunK”, “A-Team” and “A.D.H.D”. However the rather good Aaron Carter (2 A’s in the name give this a double edge) takes the biscuit with “Aaron’s Party (Come Get It)”

I could go on and on about this and could get into trouble by offending some of the best musicians in the industry, simply because they were unfortunate enough to have great songs starting with the letter “A”. My iPhone should, because it is supposed to intelligent, know what I want to listen to, but it doesn’t.

My phone and all the technology that surrounds me is supposed to be “connected”, so how come it can’t make some logical decisions about my music tastes and what I listen to? I don’t subscribe to iTunes therefore my phone and the apps I use should know that, right?

It would be very easy to now go on about how things have improved, don’t get me wrong they have, but the playing of the “A” song first drives me nuts!

My phone and all the technology that surrounds me is supposed to be “connected”, so how come it can’t make some logical decisions about my music tastes and what I listen to?

I don’t subscribe to iTunes therefore my phone and the apps I use should know that, right? It would be very easy to now go on about how things have improved, don’t get me wrong they have, but the playing of the “A” song first drives me nuts!

However, instead of telling you about how crazy this almost petty problem drives me I will tell you about my new hero. Meet ex-buzzfeed and the dodo social media guru, Samir Mezrahi. This legend, just like a certain John Legend, has made a hit song in fact it is “A a a a a Very Good Song”. Yes, that is the title and is a track that, for just 99c, has given me my sanity back.

Released on August 7th this amazing piece of “Music” is 9 minutes and 58 seconds of pure joy and bliss when it comes to the first track my iPhone plays. Okay, it is actually 9 minutes and 58 seconds of pure silence!

It is the length is what it is because if the track was longer than what it is it would be charged at the full album price not 99c. The track, thanks to the crazy “first up” track problem has become a top seller sits at around number 50 on the iTunes charts – if it climbs higher it may make pretty boring playing for radio stations and their top 40 shows.

This track is sheer genius and was created out of frustration thanks to Merhazi’s growing displeasure of Taylor Swift’s “All you had to do was stay” and I want to take this opportunity to thank this fantastic person.

My sanity and the sanity of many others has been restored to normal, however there are just a handful of people that will never overcome this insane dilemma. If you are one of those who has a copy of Barenaked Ladies you will more than likely have the track called “A” and sadly even “A a a a a Very Good Song” cannot cure the “first up” problem for people with this.

Sort:  

Congratulations @b-guided! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @b-guided! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29