My favorite Arabic song with English translation

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Do you like listening to songs in languages you don't even understand? I do.

I listen to many Spanish and Portuguese songs I don't understand but I really like them

I can sing a Swedish song called Goliat by Laleh, I don't know what is it about and I dont speak Spanish but I song this song and I really love it

I have some iternet friends from Russia, Turkey, Finland, Poland, The Netherlands...and they always recommend me some of their national songs to listento

Now, it is your turn to listen an Arabic song (Algerian Darija) and I really like it. Don't listen to it if you are heartbroken tho haha

(Thanks to ASWATTSTUDIOCHANNEL)

English translation

Today I'm with you, for another day, hoping
That God wills it, and I can be near you
Oh, my heart, look at where your love has thrown me,
Above a clear sea, with its waves, it carried me with it
It had followed the winds of love, and near you dropped me, and said farewell to me
And it warned me and said"don't ever forget your lover"

Hey, Zina what did you do to us
Me and my heart have searched for you, but never found you
Hey oh Zina, what did you do to us
Me and my heart have searched for you, but never found you

They said you went out in the dark and about me you asked
And in the absence of the moon, you illuminate the place with your eyes
They said you're a star, oh you star that did not show up
Where have you been, tell me why you ran off? (x2)

Hey, Zina what did you do to us
Me and my heart have searched for you, but never found you
Hey oh Zina, what did you do to us
Me and my heart have searched for you, but never found you

Oh Lord, oh God

I swore not to ask furthermore, about the one who abandons me
And the eyes that cried, would never forgive me
Why, love, why your love has betrayed me?
For now I am injured, who shall cure me?

Hey, oh wind, deliver my tunes
So that my lover can hear them, and could feel what I feel
Oh, Zina, understand the meaning
Amine has gone, and left the rest to God

Hey, Zina what did you do to us
Me and my heart have searched for you, but never found you
Hey oh Zina, what did you do to us
Me and my heart have searched for you, but never found you

Zina is an Arabic feminine name that means:beautiful, gorgeous

Amine is an Arabic masculine name that means:trustworthy

Source: http://lyricstranslate.com/en/zina-zina.html

Sort:  

Congratulations @azzamohamed! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @azzamohamed! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45