Ill Poetic | Bleach

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is the video I directed and edited for Ill Poetic's Bleach off his new album An Idiot's Guide To Anarchy. Starring Danielle Talbott (Poster Grrl) and it was shot by the very talented T.J. Boster of Flowline Media.

This project was made in response to the rising amount of drug overdoses in Columbus Ohio. A friend of Ill Poetic explained how it felt to loose someone close to her to an overdose. She expressed how good it felt to yell "DRINK BLEACH BITCH" at one of his shows. She said it helped her cope with the fact that the people around her loved one did nothing to help which lead to her death. I too have lost an exorbitant amount of friends to this epidemic. For me, it was painfully cathartic to make this project. I hope you enjoy it and maybe it will speak to you the way it spoke to our entire team.

Directed by Ason Intrigue & ill poetic.
Written & Produced by ill poetic
Featuring The Ingrid Rachel Project

Purchase "An Idiot's Guide to Anarchy" on digital or 2xLP vinyl platform at www.illpoetic.bandcamp.com
IG + Twitter: @illpoetic513

DP T.J. Boster

Thank you to everyone involved:
Danielle Talbott (our lead)
Chelsea Anders (our other lead, big sister)
Matt Havranek
Micshon Harper
Huntor Prey
Reva McVay Turner
Grant Gatsby
Molly McCloskey
Jacob Engle
Bobby Baker
Louis Rideout
Jamica Harper
Shahidah Asadi
Andy Karanja
Skully's Music-Diner
Ryan Bobo Beck
Flowline Media

Sort:  

Thank you asonintrigue for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.47% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Wow cool, I am looking into all these things now.

This post has received a 1.64 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @asonintrigue

Aww thank you very much. It was a lot of hard work.

i know.... can u please follow me .. I just follow u... it would be great help :)

Gotcha added. Thanks for the follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64