ARTZONE MUSIC CONTEST - QUIT YOUR DAY JOB - A DLIVE, DTUBE and DSOUND COMMUNITY INITIATIVE

in #music6 years ago

DQmcGiCTmjeZetDbDofpJGQNEgDd1k9PPj62Fo7u9C8Wg7j.jpg

@artzone is having a cross-platform contest, with @dsound, @dlive and @dtube!

The theme of the contest is "Quit Your Day Job"

dsound logo.png
dlive logo 1.png
Logo_Black dtube.png

The requirements are the following:

1 - Create/produce a song or Perform a musical act on the theme of "Quit Your Day Job"

2 - Post your content on @sound/@dlive/@dtube using the tag #artzonemusic

3 - Post your entry in the comment section of this post

Deadlines

The competition starts on Monday the 7th of May 2018 12pm ECT and will close on Monday the 14th of May 2018 12pm ECT

Prizes

  • 1st Place winner 5 SBD + upvote

  • 2nd Place winner 3 SBD + upvote

  • 3rd Place winner 2 SBD + upvote

Disclaimer : There will be a winner for each platform, however you cannot submit twice the same content.
The winners will be a day announced or two after the deliberation of the jury.

Artzone Curators: @SurfYogi @Misrori @Web-Gnar @NMAlove @ArtZanolino @EdPrivat

GOOD LUCK TO ALL MY FRIENDS

by @edprivat

CLICK HERE FOR A QUICK INTRODUCTION OF DSOUND AND CONTEST REQUIREMENTS

CLICK HERE FOR A QUICK INTRODUCTION OF DLIVE AND CONTEST REQUIREMENTS

CLICK HERE FOR A QUICK INTRODUCTION OF DTUBE AND CONTEST REQUIREMENTS

Artzone logo 1.png

Promoting Original FineArt / Music / Standup / Improve Comedy on STEEM. Add #artzone tag - receive an upvote!
TO VIEW ALL OF TODAYS ArtzOne Posts: steemit.com/created/artzone 6600+ FOLLOWERS AND COUNTING!

Sort:  

Here is my submission, let me know if it does not play... I have bad luck with dsound...
https://steemit.com/dsound/@web-gnar/20180510t054539522z-quit-your-day-job

really cool graphic mon!
but don't quit your day job ;-)

That would of took me hours I bet :)
I lol'd inside @artzone :)
I love it @web-gnar

ha thanks! the song took a couple days to make... i actually did the rythem guitar recording before this contest was created and i was working on it and then, after the contest came out i was running some lyrics through my head and matched them to the song... and then i added the drums to finish it. the gif didnt take too long either, the background i found in steemspeak discord from ackza randomly... but i did want to have a the guitar clear like that with steem flowing up... the result of it flowing up behind my head like that was a happy accident

Good man!
I have a habit of finishing my work in 1 day, and by the end of it, I usually have a rotton headache.
Do you take more than a day to do all of that?
Love it web :)
Cheers.

i dont think the track took more han 8 hours to make, divided up between 3 or 4 days, is a good way to prevent a headache

Yes I feel ya web.
You have inspired me to take my time and to hear/look at it fresh the next day and go from there.
Thanks for the time pal.
Cheers.

This is my entry for the contest, sorry i posted it first in the old page, all the info in the post hope you like it , thank you very much for the contest:
https://steemit.com/dsound/@everwatching/20180508t060237277z-eyebrows-telemacho

Thanks for your submission!

Here is my submission for the Dtube entry bro.
Peace and love.
https://steemit.com/artzone/@jeffandhisguitar/21c6nt0m

Thanks for your submission !

Here is my entry I made a special song just for this contest this is entitled "I wanna quit my day job"
https://steemit.com/dsound/@dclass6/20180510t183227265z-i-wanna-quit-my-day-job-original

Thanks for your submission!

It's my pleasure :) This is a nice contest :)

Thanks for your submission!

Here is my Dlive submission :D
Keep up the fab work chaps!
Cheers!
Yeeew.
https://steemit.com/dlive/@jeffandhisguitar/d0a757c0-5468-11e8-8cf9-1b93be2e52ab

Great contest. So finally quit your job is like an hard fork of your dailiy life. Here it is Hard Fork : https://dsound.audio/#!/@lorenzopistolesi/20180508t042252437z-hard-fork

Thanks for your submission!

Thanks for your submission!

Thanks for your submission!

Good day to you all!! I am sorry I am always so late at everything... here is my entry for the artzonemusic contest! =)
Thanks everyone and good luck to you all, the other entries I have heard are all really good!! Great fun this contest!!
https://steemit.com/dsound/@nicolcron/20180513t204320870z-giving-up-nicolcron--original-dsound-exclusive-track-about-giving-up-your-day-job

give up your day job cover done.jpg

Thanks for your submission!

you should do what I did and also include the album art that you made in this comment because its good album art

Thank you @web-gnar I just edited my comment to include the artwork from your advice.
Good call bro! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01