Giving Up - nicolcron | Original DSound Exclusive Track about Giving Up Your Day Job

in #dsound6 years ago


WARNING! a few F words in this song everybody! I didn't intend to swear so much, it was freestyle. I guess I feel more passionately about moving my life forwards from this job than I thought. I do apologise and I hope I didn't offend anyone too much! =)

I worked really hard on this and I loved every second of it!
Super last minute entry for the artzonemusic contest.
Most of it was smokey afternoon freestyle. It was so much fun.

Inspired by the contest title and a decision to make real changes in my life.
Thank you @artzone for giving me a reason to actually record my voice for a track for the first time,
and @xenoforce for constantly inspiring me here in my hometown (get more of your stuff on here guys!!)
#artzonemusic

Giving Up by nicolcron

Created, Produced.... everything by me except photo by my g - Yung Rosemary from @xenoforce =)
Thanks everyone! And good luck to everyone else in the contest!
Love to all the creators!
StAy WeiRd!
@nicolcron



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

its GOOOD. wow dude this is good. its crazy how you havent been makng music for even over 2 months now and you are already able to produce something like this. I like the rap too, its simple and raw. it doesnt try to be more than it is. only suggestion is to take out the beginning like 20 seconds or so of the audio file so that when you click play its at the actual beginning of the beat because it was taking me like 4 or 5 times to refresh the page to get dsound to load it lol. im just saying people on the internet are instant gratification types and it would make your track grab their Attention faster.

i want to get my camera out
and make a vlog
but im still stuck working
this fucking job

That is a very good point...
I think I will have to def bare that in mind for next time!
Thanks a lot man, I get obsessed with things sometimes and I have to learn everything I can about it.
Having a blast making music and as I already dabbled in poetry it's obviously the next step to put them together!

Damn man that was fire.Didn't know you were into rap or into freestyling.Oldschool shiet right there G.
Keep producing more man it was awesome

Thank you bro!
Yeah I guess I am a bit of a 'jack-of-all-trades'
I have always loved all music but I have been around punk, hip hop, and weird electro 80's shit the most.
I was in a punk band for a bit but that fizzled out, it got really boring rehearsing the same songs. I wanted to just make new stuff all the time not practice old stuff.
I guess that is why I am now finally making music on a computer. I have 100% control, and once its done, its done! Start on the next one! =)
I am loving it and there is going to be a lot more coming soon!!
Cheers mate!!

Well done dude! LEGIT

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nicolcron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45