hello steemit This is me, guitar and song!

in #music6 years ago

Greetings good people from Steemit, how are you? My name is Antonio José Cortesía Carpintero I was born in Cumaná / Sucre / Venezuela, on May 9, 1961, I am an administrator by trade, but my great passion is music, I am a musician and a composer.

- My career as a Popular Singer begins when my dear father buys a Cuatro, from that moment on there was an attraction to the musical instrument, I was ten years old and the influence of some singers of the time such as Ali Primera, Cecilia Toro; Simon Diaz among others woke up in me that concern to start learning to play the Four, I must confess that tormented my parents at the beginning because I never attended a music school and little by little I was taking some notes humming songs of Ali Primera.

You do not need wings to be more beautiful, the good sense of immense love is enough, you do not need wings to take flight. Silvio Rodríguez

  • Between the years 1978 and 1980 I started to sing in the Orfeón del Liceo Pablo acosta Ortiz and later in the Liceo Luis Razetti located in Av. San Martin in the City of Caracas. In the decade of the 80s he joined the Juan Sebastián Bach Music Academy in Catia (Caracas) in music reading, theory and solfege and Classical Guitar also influenced by Antonio Lauro and Alirio Díaz. In those difficult years I had to leave the academy and my dreams of becoming a Classical Guitarist were truncated, and I started working to help my parents.

  • At the end of the 80s I joined the Conac (National Council of Culture) as a Popular Guitarist and where I interacted with many musicians of that time, thus getting involved in many musical projects such as: Grupo Gaitero Tradición y Progreso, The New Sound of the Salsa Genre, Young Culture and Budare, singing and Parranda of Folkloric and experimental music, all of them between the 80's and 90's. Currently I only sing individually or solo and accompany me with my guitar, songs of the new trova and one more than another of my own harvest, in public and institutional events.
  • I came to Steemit thanks to my son, @garycortesia, who spoke to me about this community and I am interested in participating since it is an ideal way to connect with new people and give a contribution based on my experience, which I intend to translate into each of my post

With a little love my skin was woven and the chisel of my bones was a bit of love. With a little love I am myself, I am you, I am that. Silvio Rodríguez.

THANK YOU GOOD PEOPLE!

Sort:  

Hey welcome @antoniocortesia excellent. Hope you enjoy steemit. Looks like your a guitar lovin musicman so that
upvote gif meme.gif

Greetings, antoniocortesia! I wish you a very wonderful journey here on Steemit! Have fun!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

thank you very much for your invitation greetings

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Welcome to Steem, @antoniocortesia!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2587 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.14 : Follower / Witness voter indicator.

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Heyy welcome to steemit :D

A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc with support of @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; All witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations, including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71