Let me compose you a personal/original song. ;)

in #music7 years ago

Test me. Haha. I've been an active musician since my birth 28 years ago. My practical music experiences so far are based on alternative genres. I'm capable of producing pop music I just prefer alter over pop, hehe.

Well, I had already written a lot of heavy and thrash metal, classic and prog rock, hip-hop, rap, folk, country and of course a lot of blues... I believe these are my main roots.

onstage.jpg
"As a Singer/songwriter - Smodi" / photo by: Nika Hölcl Praper

thraw.jpg
"As the Thraw frontman back in 2013" / photo by: Suzana Vrbač

Hedera.jpg
"With Hedera Vento (im the boldie on the left)" / photo by: Simona Vončina

I need about a day to write the lyrics and music for a simple catchy singer/songwriter - country song and about a month to compose a "Stairway to heaven"-style piece of music.

Usually I come up with the music on the guitar, which is my main active instrument. I also like to play the piano and accordion but am not jet prepared to preform live. Still I use both for composing.

Of curse I have some results of my work so far, but most of it is in our native language, which I guess is not so interesting for the audience here...
And the second problem... the best songs are still only inside my body. They still need a lot of grinding and polishing for the big day. ;)

Well, here you go, a THRAW cd, where I'm the singer and author of almost all song lyrics. One was written by Tilen Hudrap who is still a Thraw member and possibly the most successful metal artist I know in person. The music for this one was mainly composed by Domen Hudrap, the guitarist and mastermind of the band. Enjoy. ;)

And an other song fully written by me. ;)

Hmm... Well, if you (or your momma, gf, boss, etc.) would like a nice original song... I'm at your service almost 24/7. Feel free to ask around in the comments section and well see what comes up. ;)

Thanks for your time,
Ace

Sort:  

An amazing idea! :D

You are kind of doing the same thing I am, only you're writing songs, and I'm writing stories. :P

I would honestly love an original song dedicated to @svashta, so tell me what info I need to provide you with to get you started! :D

On the other hand, I can write you a story about whatever you desire. ^^ Whatever idea you may have, I'll write a story about it.

Wish I had more steempower so I could upvote more. Love this! Resteemed! ^.^

Haha. Thanks for the reply. I like to write stories too, but I clearly don't have enough time to dive into an other art form jet...

The genre would be nice otherwise I would just go with the flow. :)
Well, hehe, just give me some infos, and we'll see what comes up. :D

Hmm, ok let's do a 1 for 1 trade.

Are you also a scenario/screen writer?

Wish I had more SP too, haha. :D We'll get there. ;)

Yeah, it sadly always boils down to the ever present lack of time. :||

I get to pick!? :D Oh my!

Well, I had already written a lot of heavy and thrash metal, classic and prog rock, hip-hop, rap, folk, country and of course a lot of blues...

Part of me says blues and part of me says heavy metal. Haha :D
But I think I'll go with heavy metal, though all choices are equally awesome :3

As for the info, hmm~
I'm 21, studying chemistry, working in art conservation and restoration, enjoy going to the gym, enjoy long walks and hiking, enjoy writing (dohh. :P) and just overall being active. Can't sit still for too long. :3 I'm short and bald, but I make up for it in great character (at least that's what I tell everybody. I guess it makes the fact I'm bald hurt less. haha :D). Oh my, what more? :o I feel like I'm on a date having to describe myself haha :D

Never tried myself in those waters, actually. I've actually started writing like a month ago, to be completely honest so I love new challenges, but I mostly write short stories ~500-1500 words.

Ofc ^.^ Slow and steady wins the race :D And thanks for the resteem, though! Greatly appreciated! :D You can actually check most of my work in the post you resteemed, the links are all there :P Pick a title of a story you like, I guess it should give a good general idea of my writing style :P

Damn this reply turned 6 feet long, haha :D If there's any more info about me you need though, let me know, I'm happy to provide! :D

Haha, very good. I'll see what I can do tomorrow.
Well the reply you've written is almost fit for a fine blues song. Maybe with a metal twist... We'll see. :D

Hmm, scenarios are not hard to write. Check it out. Maybe you are the next super movie author. :)

I'll browse though your stories tomorrow. ;)
Who knows, maybe we co-write something in the future... :)

Oh maaan this is starting to sound too sweet now! :O I feel like I'm 10 and it's the night before christmas! haha :D I can't wait! :D And blues is kay, blues is beyond kay. :D

Hmmm, might read one or two just to get familiar with the overall structure and all. You're right, I might like it. :p The next super movie author is probably a bit of a stretch, but perhaps I can squeeze some fun out of it, even if only for myself :P

I'm glad to hear that! :D Most of them have a brutal twist to them, though :p I like to build suspense and then the final line to hits like a truck. Hehe :p

Now that! That is an idea that needs nurturing on its own! :D Who knows, might be awesome :D

Dayum, sounds just like my style. I mean the the brutal twists and so on.
Gotta read one right now... :D

!!! Nice! :D We might indeed co-write something in the future :P

Hope you like it, and hope you don't happen to read one that's "positively themed" hehe :p

That story with elder/boy and his mother got me instantly. Awesome. :)

Maybe I can send you my latest work. It's a short story which still needs some editing... The main problem are my grammar non-skills. :D
If you correct it and find it interesting enough to publish, we might be co-writes already. :D

This comment has received a 1.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @svashta.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Thank you. :)

You are welcome @acedawnmusic :)

Loading...

Congratulations @acedawnmusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you. :D

Congratulations @acedawnmusic! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82