A Listening Experiment - #9: What music gives you the chills?

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Addicted to Music - The chills are real

I'd love to know what records do it for you!

This is a follow up post in which i would love to know which tunes give fellow Steemians the chills.

music-brain.jpg

image source

The initial post discusses why certain songs give that tingling feeling and can make the hairs on your arms stand on end. Included in the blog are some records that do it for me. Take a look at the introductory post.

Today's chilling encounter

Artist: Radiohead
Track: High and Dry
Album: The Bends
Genre: Indie/Alternative
Released: 1995
First heard: 1995 (age 16)
Chills: On the first guitar note

Released during my final year at High School, this track and album are a big part of my musical youth. Thom Yorke sounds great on High and Dry..

Two jumps in a week
I bet you think that's pretty clever, don't you boy?
Flying on your motorcycle
Watching all the ground beneath you drop
Kill yourself for recognition
Kill yourself to never ever stop
You broke another mirror
You're turning into something you are not...

As previously, I'd like to hear about the music that does it for you. Please comment with your chilling experiences below and if you can remember the time you first heard the track, how old you were, and at what point in the song the chills hit, this would all be great information to share.

Thanks for reading, and listening today!

Asher

1.gif

Sort:  

Radiohead is awesome, I like listening to Rainbows in the basement on youtube that's really good. Also this artist named Charles Bradley "Strictly reserved for you" sends chills down my spine.

For me Radiohead are one of the best UK bands of the past 30 years. I'll check out this track you mention cheers!

I love Radiohead! And this song!

That's because you have great taste in music! 😁

Hey man, you do not need to transfer 2SBD to randowhale as it was now offering promotion, you just need to send 1SBD only!
Refer here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@randowhale/randowhale-is-now-only-1-steem-sbd-per-vote-spread-the-news
Upvote me or send me some little tips if you like my remind!

Whoops! Been away for a few days and missed the memo! I'll see what I can do for you 👍🏾

Thanks for giving me some tips!
I hope that I have helped you to save some future money!
Hope you have a pleasant experience to stay in steemit!
Bless

Just the reaction of the crowd was priceless whenever this tune was being played by the DJ. Of course I enjoyed the song itself but I guess watching others enjoying it just like me, jumping, nodding...priceless....Brings back memories of the 90's

Classic tune, doesn't give me the chills but doesn't make me a little nostalgic. Thanks for commenting!

This post has received a 2.82 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @abh12345.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abh12345 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.


This post got a 4.59 % upvote thanks to @abh12345 - Hail Eris !

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 40.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. Vote for Aggroed!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 4.26 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @abh12345.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71