Song A: Bohemian Rhapsody by QUEEN Music Challenge - 7 favorite songs 音樂挑戰 - 七首喜愛歌曲

in #music6 years ago (edited)

This is the entry of the “Music Challenge – 7 favorite songs” by @kona. I found I am the only one to be nominated so I need to spread this challenge to the steemit world!

In this challenge, you have to share your 7 favorite songs. And my first favorite song is “Bohemian rhapsody” by QUEEN.

這次我來挑戰 @kona 的「音樂挑戰 – 七首喜愛歌曲」!他只提名了我一個,那我就必須趕緊接受挑戰把它發揚出去了!

在這個挑戰,你需要分享你最喜愛的七首歌,而在我的歌單中,第一首我挑選了QUEEN的 《Bohemian Rhapsody》。

I am pretty sure everyone of you have heard of it. And many of you must love it! It is one of the greatest songs in the history of pop music. The song is written by Freddie Mercury, lead vocalist of Queen. Freddie Mercury is really a legend. He is a genius. When I first knew that he is a Parsi, I couldn’t believe how he could become an international Rock Star (You know the political and cultural background in the mid 20th century). His gifted talent broke the barrier of race, culture and nationality.

Bohemian Rhapsody is one of the best song in the world. There are too many articles talking about this song. So I don’t spend much time to describe it. To me, Bohemian Rhapsody is a new song every time when I listen to it. It is affiliated to numbers of genres of music. They include hard rock, ballad, opera and progressive rock. You can’t just take it as a simple rock song. I can’t imagine a rock song can be like this. Every time I listen to it I can find something new which make me listen and listen again.

相信每一位都聽過這首歌吧,你們當中有很多都應該很喜歡這首歌吧!這首歌由QUEEN主唱Freddie Mercury編寫,今天已成為音樂史上最偉大的歌曲之一。Freddie Mercury是一名天才,一個傳奇,當我第一次了解這個人時,我發現他竟然是帕西人,即印度波斯人!天呀!一個帕西人竟可在二十世紀中進入到國際音樂殿堂,成為最偉大的樂隊!我只能說上帝給他的天賦讓他突破了文化和種族的界限。

Bohemian Rhapsody是世界上其中一首最出色的歌曲,網上已有太多文章評論及介紹這首歌了,我也不花篇幅去多講。對我來說,每次聽Bohemian Rhapsody都像聽一首新的歌,因為這首歌的復雜性,我每次都像能聽到新的東西。hard rock, ballad, opera 及progressive rock,你不能簡單把它看待成普通的搖滾樂,這也讓我每次聽的時候都像聽到一些和之前不同的東西。

Bohemian_Rhapsody.png
(photo source: Wikipedia)

Just ignore the background of Freddie Mercury and the hidden messages of Mercury. The lyric is talking about a young man just killed a man and how he feels and faces the truth. Again, just ignore of hidden messages of Mercury, isn’t it just like the great challenges or big mistakes we are facing? We always get the chance to make mistakes and face something that we cannot pass through. We may feel depressed and even just think it is the end of the world. Look through the lyric and see how the young man does. And the end of the song, the young man seems have given up his life but we can see his discontent. Somebody may think he has come over it and just let it be.

It is something we are facing every day, the challenge, the mistake, the frustration. How should we deal with it? I like the lyric “Nothing really matters” very much. We always think that we are important and are afraid to do something or take risk for something. But nothing really matters. I had heard of a sentence “90% of your worries will never happen. For the remaining 10%, you can do nothing to prevent it”. So, just do it. Do what you think it’s worth. Nothing really matters. Anyway the wind blows. I know there are lot of analysis about the lyric. I didn’t read much and the above is what I feel about the lyric.

先不談論Freddie Mercury的背景和他創作這首歌的背後訊息。這首歌的歌詞講到一名年輕人在殺了人後,他內心的說話,如何面對現實。再講一次,先不談論Freddie Mercury的背景和他創作這首歌的背後訊息,這故事不就像我們每天都面對難題,面對挫折的時候嗎?我們常會遇到錯誤,及我們不能克服的失敗及挫折,我們常會想,世界末日到了!然後在低谷不停徘徊。看看年輕人在歌詞的尾段,他似已放棄了,隨你吧,但內裡滿含著不滿,仍有人認為他已想通一切,就讓事情繼續吧。

其實這也是我們每天面對的,不同的挑戰、錯失、挫敗。我們如何應付?我很喜歡歌詞的一句「Nothing really matters」,其實我覺得很多人都將自己看得太重要了,以致不敢去做一些事情,但其實nothing really matters,你真的那麼重要嗎?有人的裸照都被放上網任人觀賞了,今天還不是繼續坐在鏡頭前?不要把自己看得太重要。我聽過一句說話,「你擔心的事情有90%都不會發生,剩下的10%,你不論做什麼事情都不能避免或補救」。所以,就做吧,做你認為值得的,Nothing really matter, anyway the winds blow。我知道各界對這份歌詞都有很多不同的分析,我沒有看很多,總之以上就是我的看法。

landscape-queen-bohemian-rhapsody-still.jpg

Bohemian Rhapsody was one of the most expensive as well as complicated song in the history of pop music. No one wanted to publish the song as they thought the song couldn’t be famous. And finally it becomes one of the greatest song in the world. Would you take the risk to produce the song? It takes all your money and no one suggest you to publish. Freddie Mercury did it. Yes, nothing really matters. Just do it.

Bohemian Rhapsody是歷史上最復雜,也是製作費最貴的一首流行曲,當年根本沒有人願意發行這首歌,他們認為這首歌紅不了!但最後,這首歌成為了殿堂。你呢?如果一首歌將花掉你大部份的錢,任何人都不看好它,你會堅持嗎?Freddie Mercury堅持了,對!Nothing really matter,做吧。

Freddie_Mercury_performing_in_New_Haven,_CT,_November_1977.jpg

Freddie Mercury is a genius. Maybe God doesn’t like genius. Mercury died at the age of 45 because of AIDS. But every one still remembers him 27 years after his death.

Freddie Mercury是天才,可能上帝都不喜歡天才,他在45歲時就因為愛滋病過身了。但27年後的今天,每一個人都還記得他。

I will nominate @ygern to join the contest!

我希望 @ygern 也參與這個挑戰!


Thanks for spending your time to read my articles. I like to share stories of Hong Kong. I wish you may support me and I will keep going!
謝謝你能抽空閱讀這篇文章,我平日喜歡分享香港的故事,希望大家多多支持,我會繼續努力!

follow_aaronli.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

@aaronli, 这个不错,赞了!

得到淘氣包的稱讚是我的榮幸!

淘氣包好久沒來看我了,我嫉妒~

我要听你唱!!!

我還在想華語好聲音的文章😂給我一點時間😂

haha..因為一篇提名一人,不想太亂,慢慢來會好像滾雪球一樣😜😜
謝參加🙏🙏
呀,你也要提名一人,thx

差點忘了提名哈哈

你不負責任喔

one of my favorite songs i think it has everything in it many different styles all together!

Yes yes yes !

I love everything by Queen, I have every album up to his death, I saw them in concert twice 8 years apart, I bought my first Queen album 1975 when I was 15... I upvote this.

But you put the wrong image up top. Bohemian Rhapsody is from "A Night At The Opera", not "Queen II". :)

Oh sorry for that😂😂 I am not familiar with their album🙈

I agree this is a great song, it takes you to so many levels

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66