Mexican Murals – A Familiar Face

in #murals7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Mexican Murals – A Familiar Face


Since the Steem blockchain became a centralized, top-down dominated place, where control and censorship thrive, I have decided to move my content. Don't worry, though, all my posts and up and doing well on the decentralized Hive blockchain. Come and check it out!

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Sure I accept!

And dude, am I glad I accepted!!! The OCD curation seems to work wonders! Thank you so much. Unlike with Curie, where a whale has a bowel movement and suddenly there are a few hundred bucks in my reward, with OCD there is a steady growth, but it's composed of real people who may come back for more if I post some other interesting stuff. Huge shoutout to OCD and @anomadsoul for awesome curating!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

A good job discovering who the mystery man is. This is so cool. Beautiful photos. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you @cecicastor! :-) I was thinking that it would make a nice story for a post... but I had to revisit the museum to be sure. Once convinced, I took a picture and I was ready.

What a trip! I was getting so sucked into the adventure that I got really excited to find out and I am glad you found this terrific answer! I really love it :-D

Nice! Yeah, that was sorta my intention. Great to hear it worked so well!

I'd say the spray paintings look way more human-like than the figurine..Still, double thumbs-up to you!! You managed to discover the guy's identity..Yay! =DD

Isn't it awesome? Such a benign little discovery, but I was so psyched to have found it. Sharing it in a post multiplies the fun.

Some great pieces here. I love the story behind it and the effort you went to to discover it

if your interested in StreetArt, please consider checking out my #sreetartchallenge.

The challenge encourages people to explore their area and share the art they find,
share their thoughts about the art and any info they have on the artist.
Your post is a perfect example of what I would like the challenge to be
There is SBD to be won each week.

If you would like to check it out here is this week's post

Really awesome challenge! If you take a look at the previous posts in my Mexican Murals series, you'll see that these are exactly the things I like to look into: what does the mural depict, and what I think it means, who made it (if possible to know) and why, and also exact locations. This latter one came a bit short in this particular post, as there are a number of images from three neighborhoods. If you want, and if I still qualify (I don't think I can change the primary tag any more), I'd be happy to include this post in this weeks challenge. If not, I'll have some other mural prepared for next week's one.

I might consider an amnesty on the tag rule this week. I'll post an edit into this week's challenge post if I do. It just makes it easier to find and judge entries
I'll look forward to your future submissions too

Awesome, cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84