StreetArt Challenge week 3

in #streetartchallenge7 years ago (edited)

Edit: 14/09/2017
In order to encourage entries and promote the challenge. I will accept entries without the #streetartchallenge tag this week.
As long as you upvote this post and post your entry in the comments so I can find it.

If you could edit or comment on your post with a link back here to promote the challenge too that would be really appreciated, thanks

Also
I will resteem the pair of anyone who upvotes this post and comments with their entry post.

Edit: 13/09/2017

Hi everyone. There's not much activity this week. However the results post form week 2 has got a bit of a payout going. So I will add the SBD reward from that to this week's pot. It currently stands at $3.04 which should translate to ~1.14SBD added to the pot

Screenshot 2017-09-10 at 7.48.51 PM.png

This challenge is all about getting out and exploring your area (or somewhere you are vising) to share great street art with the steemit community.

When this post pays out I will send the SBD reward to the author of my favourite post.

Since we will be posting other peoples art, I will not be judging solely on the street art you are capturing, but the post as a whole.
So please write a little about the artist (if known) and some of your thoughts on the artwork. This hopefully also makes it a little fairer as some people may live around some great artists.

Please also write about the location. That way anyone else who visits the area can check it out.


Rules

  1. Please post only photos you have taken yourself (images will be checked)
  2. Include some information on the artist and your thoughts on the artwork
  3. Please share the location so others can explore
  4. Make sure the first tag on your post is streetartchallenge
  5. The deadline for submission will be the payout on this post
  6. I will judge the posts and reward my favourite with the SBD reward from this post
  7. Upvote this post (new this week to encourage a growing prize fund)

Question for the comments

Do you have any works by particularly famous artists in your area?


Good luck and happy exploring!

Sort:  

Great photo challenge thank you
I am a keen photographer - currently in Costa Rica so I am following you as we share some interests

Thanks, I look forward to seeing an entry from you.

Yes, many famous are/were working around. For example, I met Keith Haring in a pizzeria in the Village one afternoon many years ago. He was a very low key and humble guy. A big plus for a street artist back then. But these days interesting stuff can be found almost anywhere. Just gotta keep the camera phone charged and ready!

That's cool that you actually met the guy.

wish I had read this post before I posted the latest addition to my street art series (15min ago), anyway, I'll tag the next ones with #streetartchallenge.
for those of you who are interested in street art, you can still check out my street art series, I'm currently on #14 in this series.

Thanks, I'm already following for more of your series

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Hi everyone. There's not much activity this week. However the results post form week 2 has got a bit of a payout going. So I will add the SBD reward from that to this week's pot. It currently stands at $3.04 which should translate to ~1.14SBD added to the pot

Congratulations! This post has been awarded a 100% upvote by @lottobot! This post was the winner of lottery #104, which had a total of 1 entries. @lottobot always has a lottery going on! If you would like to nominate a post for the current lottery, just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @lottobot, and include the url of the post you would like to nominate as a memo. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60