The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art Round Nine. Moss and Lichen! 20 Steem in Prizes!

in #mundaneart7 years ago (edited)

4.jpg

Hello, again!

I'm participating in this awesome contest by @kus-knee

I always loved the colors and textures that can be found in the floor or walls, they're often as powerfull as the best abstract paintings.

I took this picture (among a lot more) in Mucubaji's Lagoon, in Mérida, Venezuela. It's an incredibly beautiful landscape and yet I was obsessed with the ground.

There were so many different compositions, but I chose this one because it has an interesting color palette, where green isn't a protagonist. Therefore, it looks almost artificial, like dry paint (talking about favorite textures), if not for the white lichen's amazing organic form.



Here are a few more pictures from that special day.
(sorry, I couldn't help myself)

2.jpg

3.jpg

1.jpg

5.jpg

7.jpg

(Taken with my Samsung Galaxy Mini S3)


Thank you for reading!


Check out my posts:

RED: My erotic collages

Van Gogh's "prison time" painting

Introducing myself! - Art and philosophy student

Sort:  

super shots ! glad to meet you :)

Thanks! Glad you liked them (:

I'm so glad you shared the other photos too. Looks like it was a beautiful spot to visit. Good luck with the contest!

Thank you! Yes, I just needed to share them, Venezuela is full of beautiful landscapes. Goodluck to you too!

I know how that feels, needing to share what you saw. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42