Moss and Lichen as Mundane ArtsteemCreated with Sketch.

This is my first entry in the mundane art contest presented by @kus-knee. What a wonderful and unusual topic. I was inspired by the post of @claudiaz

This first photo was taken in my garden during the winter time.
1.jpg
photo by @michelle.raymond

I have a set of old wooden gates. They probably need a coat of varnish, but I love the patina created by the lichen.
2.jpg
photo by @michelle.raymond

The following two photos were taken at the Fortaleza Santa Teresa, Uruguay.
3.JPG
photo by @michelle.raymond

4.jpg
photo by @michelle.raymond

To end off this mundane art contest, I found this wonderful poem BY BRUCE GUERNSEY

Moss

How must it be
to be moss,
that slipcover of rocks?—
imagine,

greening in the dark,
longing for north,
the silence
of birds gone south.

How does moss do it,
all day
in a dank place
and never a cough?—

a wet dust
where light fails,
where the chisel
cut the name.

Source: Peripheral Vision (Small Poetry Press, 1997)

I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you for visiting.
Please feel free to share them with your friends.

Sort:  

Gorgeous shots! I really like the angle on the fence post :)

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

  • Also, please share steemit link not busy one, we support steemit in the group.

Thanks for the advice. I'm new to steemit and learning everyday.

You are welcome, I am here to help, you can also read this tips : The best steemit tips!.

Those are my experiance of more than 7 months on steemit, I hope it will be helpful.

Congratulations @michelle.raymond! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66