The Old Dog Goes Full Circle: The Mundane as Art Round 17

in #mundaneart5 years ago

It was almost 2 years ago that I posted my first Mundane as Art contest looking for manhole covers. I became inspired after recognizing manhole covers as art while visiting Badenweiler Germany. The result was a spectacular display in a virtual 3D galllery!

Since then you've helped me to go in to produce 16 uniquely beautiful galleries of Mundane Art. 


I'm back in the Black Forest area of Germany again and it's time to go full circle with Round 17 of the Mandane as Art....Manhole Covers!

Here Are Some Samples That I Found Yesterday


I love the color and the detail of this unique cover! A real work of craftsmanship and art!


All four of these exhibit a mechanical theme while adding details unique to the area!


Show Us What You Find! Here Are The Contest Rules


  • Each participant can submit two photos
  • Please submit your own original photos not pictures that you find on the internet!
  • The contest ends in 7 days when this post pays out
  • There will be at least 10 Steem in prizes.
  • You can make a post with your photo but please submit the photo in the comments here as well.
  • If you make a post please us the hashtag mundaneart and I'll try and give you an upvote.


I'm looking forward to your entries and please remember that contests help our community. If you want to see more contests and prize money please consider upvoting my post.


Thanks for following me on my blockchain travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.  
 
 

Until next time,      

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)   

Sort:  

Here's a 100% upvote from the @contestkings community.

If you run a contest and need support click here to connect with us today!

Great photos! They do manhole covers better there than they do in my town! I have nothing for this one, but it will be fun to see the contest entries!

Well i finally got a change to go on a manhole hunt yesterday and to my surprise i didn't realize how many manholes we walk over everyday not even noticing them i must walk over a or pass by maybe a hundred a day not even taking it in so yesterday i tried to pick the best looking ones that preferably had Thai writing on them which would make them look a bit more artistic.

This is a TOT manhole and TOT in Thailand is a phone and internet company this was put here in August 2011 and on the manhole it shows 8-2554 which is in Thai Buddhist calendar year.

z3qz5kpziq.jpg

And this second manhole is also a phone and internet company call DTAC worded in Thai on the manhole looks a bit older then the first manhole DTAC company have been around longer.

mp5uy545qb.jpg

Thank you @kus-knee for getting me out on a manhole hunt it made me aware of how many manholes are around in Thailand not as artistic as your country has but we do have them..lol :)

Great entries. Thanks!

Yeah I remember that first mundane art post. Inspiring. You have more artistic manholes in Europe than we do here in America. LOL But I will keep my eye out for some. Thanks @kus-knee

Keep seeking and ye shall find!

Hands down my favorite manhole cover of all time-- it even includes a man!
47194086491_19ae944a8a_z.jpg

Very cool! This was actually made to be art!

Yeah, it's a fairly popular sculpture in downtown Bratislava, Slovakia.
https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/cumil-the-sewer-worker

Great contest @kus-knee, the hatches in Germany are very beautiful and made in an original way!

Thanks. Maybe you'll find one in your area!

Well that's something different it will be interesting to see what comes up in the contest i can't say we have any manholes in Thailand but maybe i haven't taken much notice but i shall go on the hunt..lol :)

At this point any entries would be good! You might be surprised at what you find!

Thanks i am on the hunt :)

These are awesome!!! I love your manhole covers and the one in Bratislava (which I have seen and never photographed? What is wrong with me??)

I cannot hold a candle to these, not by a long shot!!!

!tip

The art is sometimes made by the photographer. In this case that’s you!

I await your entry!

Oh, are you sure you weren't a psych kinda guy before you were an "Ole Dog?

!tip

🎁 Hi @kus-knee! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk-Ing Into Spring Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

@kus-knee, You've captured some very unique pictures and in my opinion these pieces are reflecting the art pieces of Battleship World. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. Will you be sending a picture?

Welcome and genuinely i will try to come up with something, if not then don't mind. Stay blessed and have a great time ahead.

Here I'm as promise!Unforunately in my village manhole covers aren't so nice, I walk around all day during work trying to find the most beatiful...
IMG_20190427_183522.jpg


IMG_20190427_183322.jpg

Good finds. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94