Mundaneart : The mundane as Art Round Eight, Sand Patterns!

in #mundaneart6 years ago (edited)

Reading the latest post of @kus-knee's mundane art contest yesterday, all I could think of were these photos I took last year in our province in Northern Philippines. What have drawn me with the pattern was that, it exactly mirrored the cloud above.

It was a clear day, and I can feel the gentle sea breeze touching my cheeks as we walked near the shore.

Shell picking anyone? How about some octopus?

My nephew and his friend run straight to those scattered spots of small reefs abundant in the area. It's low tide so they can be walked-on and one can go further away from the shore. We kids love to collect edible shells as they're good when making soups. It certainly is a great past time when going to the beach.

Have anyone ever experienced catching an octopus?

I think between a leech and an octopus holding on to a rock, the octopus wins each time!

The white spot

Back to my photo, I noticed it upon taking the picture and the succeeding ones were alright after cleaning-up the lens.

As this is the photo that i like the most, this will be my entry. I tried to edit it with this one and see how it'll come out.

Cut and edited.

Or perhaps this is my entry? The sand patterns do occupy a bigger space in this shot.

The sand patterns

Although it's not the focal point, I want it included in the frame as it have its' own beauty and played a part in the dramatic landscape.

Will any of these covet those sbds? Which one do you prefer?

😍😍😍



All images are mine and edited with PicsArt.

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-presents-the-mundane-as-art-tree-bark-virtual-gallery-and-winners-announced

https://steemit.com/mundaneart/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-presents-the-mundane-as-art-stones-virtual-gallery-and-winners-announced


Sort:  

wow,nice photo shot,very unique,you captured nature in its whole essence

That was the plan thank you☺

is these images is real? if so, they very fantastic.

PIcsArt edited😃

Your pictures are magnificent.. continue with this and I will be glad to see more of your pictures..

Oh that's very nice of you to say..thank you. I will certainly try😊😊

Lovely view of the shore. I could have pickedup some free food from that low tide opportunity some sea weeds for salads, mussel, clams, and octopus LOL.
Just dreamn'
Nice to see you again @immarojas

Mag-aaway kayo ng octopus kuya!

Such an stunning captured moment. Colours are beautiful, reflections and patterns give this photo that stunning touch. Great work, love it!

so beutiful and nice photo shoot @immarojas
I just joined steemit and post my introduce.
Warm regards :)

Thank you and welcome to Steemit. I don't understand your language am afraid.

Beautiful, beautiful beach... Thanks! :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

thanks @creatr..there's surfing near there.
Perhaps a dream of the ocean thing one day😃😃

ah beautiful photo my dear!

When i look at the photograph, i would say that GOD IS SO WONDERFUL, He made the universe so beautiful. We can find peace and harmony connecting with the nature

Good photography @immarojas


25660202_1505638416169302_8355929378459105878_n.jpg

He is wonderful..but we forget.

Your photography skills are just amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71