What an amazing community - yesterday on Jane's Chaos Show

in #mspwaves6 years ago (edited)

What a day was Friday 26th of January 2018 !

@globocob invited me to the radio show moderated by @disarrangedjane.


pic source

How did that happen?!?

Let's start at be beginning.
When I stumbled upon d.tube I of course found steemit and thought it's an interesting idea. Reading a lot about it made it even more interesting. The idea and technology is brilliant.
After testing around on steemit by uploading some videos, photos and reblogging some - in my eyes interesting - tech-news I thought this could become a place I like and can share some thoughts with an open minded community.

But how to start?


pic source

My last post was a kind of desperate cry for help. @disarrangedjane found it and helped together with @globocob by having me on their show.
To be honest my first though when I saw the invitation in the comments was: "This must be a joke! You're kidding me. Why should you invite ME - a totally newbie - to your show?!?".
But that was exactly the point. I'm a newbie and one of the purposes of the Minnow Support Project - where MSP waves is an important part of - is: helping each other.


pic source

My part of the show started at 01:30 AM CET. After 5 hard working days it's normally not the time one is fit for an interview. But it was really worth it !

When I came home from work that day I started to prepare my 10 years old laptop.
Had to steal the mic and headphones from @psionic-tremors. She received her steemit login some days ago and is totally into making music. Hopefully she will have her first song uploaded on dsound soon. @psionic-tremors is also struggling how to start. Thinking a lot about the so important first post.
After having the mic and headphones working I installed Discord. With this app on your PC you can chat with the community and also listen to MSPwaves.

Time was flying while listening to MSP waves and chatting with the community. @pennsif had his first Pennsif's Alternative Lifestyle Show with his guests @RedRica, @GeordiePrepper, @Halcyondaze and @TheBugIQ.
Very interesting !!!

We did some soundchecks which astonishingly needed no finetuning.

Suddenly it was 01:30 AM and I was on air :)

Unprepared and tiered as I was @globocob introduced me to the community and we had a nice chat. Unfortunately @disarrangedjane had issues with her internet connection.
So I could not talk to the person who found me/my post on steemit 😭.

That was a pity but I would like to take the chance here and thank her again for the support and warm welcome.

Now I'm happy to start sharing my thoughts on things to hopefully get your critical comments and own thoughts as a response.
That might be about daily things we do and respect as they are because we always did. Why not trying another point of view?

Between thousands of posts @disarrangedjane found mine and made it her "post of the week".
Still hard to believe and felt a bit like winning the lottery :).

pic source

Thank you all and happy steeming.
Let the steem be with you :)

Sort:  

🎵 Woooot!!! 🎶
This post has been manually curated by @msp-waves - the amazing broadcast station for Steemians, courtesy of @globocop.

Listen to MSP-Waves Radio on MSPWaves.com

I am so pleased that you agreed to be a guest on last night's show. We had a great time, and are very excited to see you grow and flourish here on Steemit! Welcome to the community!!

How could I resist @disarrangedjane ? ;)
Actually I was astonished about the profossionality of MSP waves.
I was a co-host for a German internet radio station on Gran Canaria years ago and compared to what you are doing it was ... well ... let's say less professional.
Keep on the good work !
cu soon again !

It was a pleasure to have you on and we hope you will make many friends in the MSP community.

Pls also let @psionic-tremors and we are keen on playing Steemit orignal music on MSP-Waves and we are working on a record label via mspwaves-records (cc @r0nd0n @sirlunchthehost).

Welcome again my friend. :)

Thanks @globocob !
We'll see how everything develops ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63