Last week show notes

in #mspwaves7 years ago

Hellooooooo friends! Last week, we didn't have show notes before the show. I did my best to note our conversation. We start the show with our song, then start chatting about the following.

Kubby & @hope777:

Reflecting on 2017, did you ever imagine you would be a DJ? How far we have come–DJ, blog... Who would have thought we would end the year like this and I am excited for where we will go next year.

New Year’s Eve in South Africa isn't called New Year’s Eve, did you know that?

Old New Year's and New Year’s
First song I play is Vanessa Carlton - “A Thousand Miles.”

Then we begin discussing Hope’s post called, Love & marriage 107 - TAKE STOCK AND MADE NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS FOR YOUR MARRIAGE. Applies to all relationships, not just husband and wife. Hope shares a story.

Time to take stock and look for areas of importance.

  1. Observe and put aside your own feelings
  2. Respond
  3. Implement and practice

These suggestions apply to all relationships, not just between a husband and wife. Hope shares a story. I plan to reflect on all my relationships, reflect on how much time was invested in them, and reflect on how communication can improve. Next song I play: Leona Lewis - “Bleeding Love.” Song request played next is Gabrielle Aplin - “Fools Love.”

Oops, I played the wrong song. The topic shifts to me talking about this post called, Stories about G - Chapter X - Love at First Flight.

When love at first sight doesn’t end in happy ever after. Hope shares about meeting her hubby, dating for six years, then her experience being married. Her second marriage occurred after her first husband passed away. She didn't think she would fall in love, but she feel deeper in love. First time she dated for six years, but only a couple of months the next time. We discuss how dating with purpose has a different time frame for each person. Hope shares about marrying someone before fully knowing someone. I share about the fears of change, but once it occurs it is not so scary.

Plays correct requested song: Gabrielle Aplin - “The Power of Love.”

Hope and Kubby agree the singer has a beautiful voice. Hope shares more about her post. Love & marriage 107 - TAKE STOCK AND MADE NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS FOR YOUR MARRIAGE, why don’t we communicate?

Suggestions on how to improve communication.
1 Identifying one as a talker and the other one as a listener.

  1. Creating a plan of action.
  2. Following through by giving each partner a chance to share and listen.
  3. Set aside time to chat.

Hope shares another story about how everyone can improve regardless of their situation, regardless of feelings, and regardless of previous attempts. Everyone has what it takes to improve. Focusing on communication is key to improvement. Hope shares another story of a post she wrote.

Next song: aria+ezra - “Kiss Me.”

Back to post, commenting on how we make resolutions for all areas of our lives. Why not make some around improving relationships as well? I share my plans for the new year. Hope shares about her faith and the importance of spending time with the Lord. I share a similar perspective. Next song: Gabrielle Aplin - “Please Don’t Say You Love Me.”

I share about this post called, Need Advice? Ask Kitten!. I promote the writer. She loves to give advice, so if you would like to ask, find her in Steemit.chat or Discord. I share about the post centered around the topic of hormones. We chat about the craziness behind being pregnant.

Plays next song: Bob Marley - “Could You Be Loved” - Lyrics
I share about feeling sad towards the end of the year and reading this post called, New Year's Resolutions (and the emotions that help you achieve them). After reading the post, it helped me understand the emotions of sadness I've been feeling. We share more about refocusing our love and attention on all aspects of our lives. Steemit has consumed much of it, but there needs to be more of a balance. We hope to find it.

Next song: Bill Medley - “You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'.” (Top Gun)

I share about my post and declare 2018 the year of change and purpose. Check out this post, I accidentally double posted and quickly went in to edit it. The post is called, Opps, in other news. I want change to bring me out of my comfort zone. I want the change to be purposeful, too. We will see where 2018 leads me, if my dreams will come true, and if all the adventures of 2017 will pour over to 2018.

Song played next is “Love Hurts.” After song, Hope’s internet goes down, she isn't able to reconnect, and says goodbye for the night. She leaves us with the following message.

Remember it is love that makes the world go round. Spread the LOVE! MAY ALL HAVE A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR FILLED WITH LOVE AND ROMANCE, PROSPERITY, AND ALL THINGS GOOD! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Next song is Grease - “You're the One That I Want.” Played the wrong artist, a little older version, but the song is still lovely. Bobby "Blue" Bland - “Ain't No Love In The Heart Of The City” is played. Next song: Ruth B. - “Superficial Love,” Whitesnake - “Ain't No Love In the Heart Of The City.” Next song is Foreigner - “Waiting for a Girl Like You.”

End the show with: Missi Hale - “What the World Needs Now Is Love.” Thanks for listening guys! I do remember to read the disclaimer during the show.

Thanks for listening, and hope to see you during our next show. It will be the first one of 2018.

I hope to see you listening!

We will be on air today at 2:00 PM EST - 7:00 PM UTC!


You can join the chat room by clicking HERE

You can see the full schedule by clicking HERE

Click HERE FOR CURRENT UTC TIME


Romanceontheair title.PNG

Sort:  

❤️❤️❤️

DJ as well Kubby? What's your DJ name? Can't be Kubby, invent something slick!

What do you recommend?

Hmmm... guess something in Portuguese :P

Really amazing and interesting, Thanks for sharing @kubbyelizabeth

Thank you !

thanks for the post! very interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79