Be Curious!?!

in #mspsteem6 years ago (edited)

It seems like so many people walk blindly through life without enjoying the little things. They are so caught up in their everyday life they don't take the time to go out of their way and really look at all the amazing things around them on a daily basis. They are to wrapped up in social media, tv, music and technology to realize the simple things in life like stopping and smelling flowers, helping a turtle cross the street, watching wildlife, or just listening to the sound of the wind blowing through the trees.

I feel like people have lost their connection to nature and that has caused us to loose a part of ourselves. We feel that we are above nature so we can destroy it and ignore it as we please. Basically since we are the top of the food chain we think we are the only thing on this planet that matters, when that couldn't be further from the truth. WE NEED NATURE, it is what grounds us, everything is connected in this world.


Being curious about things will make you enjoy life so much more. Lately on my walks I find myself on the side of the road a lot, looking at flowers, dragonflies, spiders and spider webs and all the cool things nature has to offer. I have taken the time to sit by the streams and listen to the water flow by. While sitting there I get to see the little frogs jump around and little fish swim with each other, it is incredibly relaxing. I get to watch the sunrise and hear the birds chirping in the morning which brings an unparalleled peacefulness into my life.


(All pictures were taken by me)

So if you want your life to be a little less stressful then take a step away from technology for a little while everyday and take the time to be curious! Catch fireflies, look at the stars, climb a tree, watch squirrels play, stop to look at the beautiful flowers, watch the butterflies flutter through the air, go out of your way to explore something you haven't before and just take the time to enjoy all the wonders of nature. There are so many cool things around you everyday, take the time to be curious and truly enjoy them!

"Peace, Love and all that hippie shitty"


The STEEM Engine


APP.png

Sort:  

Lovely shots

I love the tiny things in nature. I have been looking at small drops of dew on blades of grass and tiny blossoms in larger blooms.

We see so many squares all around us, they are every where! Sometimes I wonder if there is a strange dark magic in all of these squares, I mean there are basically no squares in nature, and circles everywhere!

Great advice and I totally agree! I must say that it's one thing that I've always been good at though - noticing little things here and there, even in the super urban jungle of Los Angeles. When I go for a walk I stop and check out so much sometimes I wonder if I'm actually getting my steps in, lol!

Going on a walk with my kiddo is even better, because I can point stuff out to her and we can talk about it. "Check it out, a HUGE SPIDER!" or "look at this beautiful little flower! Does it smell?"

I hope she never loses that.

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-006-love-yourself

That is so awesome, I am honored! Thank you so much 😁

Today a crazy lady wearing a wig took a dump outside my house, "the dump" is still laying there... Ha ha... The sad part is that its true... These kind of days you just don't want to go outside...
But you are completely right, one should go out and "stop to smell the roses" so to speak...

/FF

LMAO.. Don't stop and smell those roses!!

Where do u live that people are shitting outside yout home!?!?

Lets just say I live in a city... =) But there are roses here too so I should go out and smell those... I tend to lurk around on steemit all the time now...
/FF

I meant what country? But i get it if u don't wanna disclose that type of info on steemit! LoL.😉

Yeah, steemit is like a big experiment... Right now Im just a dude on steemit, who lives in a city where crazy ladies with wigs pull down their pants and takes dumps... =)

Happy weekend!

/FF

Beautiful - and that picture of the sunset is extraordinary!!!

It's so true - such a simple way to stretch our minds and step away from the things that are tainting our brains over and over again... and how often do we do it??? Not often enough.

I did watch a butterfly over about 5 minutes the other day though. hehehehe just watched him (or her) flitting around. It was like he (she) was dancing just for my own amusement hehehehe

Simple things makes happier and easier. Gone are the days when we love playing in grounds ans run after those little butterflies. New generation are more hooked to internet and video games...a dkfferent altogether....and it costing us a lot

Posted using Partiko Android

Curiosity is an important defining trait and one that we all have lost to varying degrees since we were children. I see my daughters, the van be entranced by something seemingly mundane and trivial and yet it captures their attention and curiosity. No wonder kids learn so much so quickly!

This all photographs are beautiful dear friend...
you done awesome...

best click and perfect photo shoot, your words is so amazing, live life with nature and feel the nature. amazing....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87