Why join Minnow Support even if the upvotes are low

in #msp7 years ago

y u no.jpg

These past few days I have been getting questions about the upvote bots in PALnet. Sometimes they don't both work properly, thinking a user has used them before their 12 hour interval is up, adding more cooldown time. This is being worked on. The primary concern though seems to be that the earnings from these votes have dropped. This is due to a couple of reasons:

  • The price of steem/SBD has tanked and so will the $ value of the votes

  • More members are deciding to forgo using Streemian (which goes towards powering the bots) in favour of delegating to the various MSP bots - thereby supporting the community. msp-creativebot centerlink minnowsupport msp-lovebot msp-shanehug @muxxybot and nettybot. Most of these auto upvote your posts without you having to invoke the $upvote command.

As nice as upvotes are however, if this is the only reason you join #minnowsupport then you are not fully benefitting from the community. We encourage you to engage in chat and get to know your fellow members. Share what projects you are working on, get advice from your peers. Some will follow you and are a potential future voter/resteemer.

We have a channel dedicated to helping you write fiction, run by the wonderful @rhondak - a published author and critic - assisted by the incredible @carolkean - novelist / book reviewer for Perihelion Science Fiction. We have another channel called msp-workshop run by the brilliant @r0nd0n - it's aim is to help you with post formatting issues to get your posts in tip top shape.

General is always full of the most helpful bunch of people you could hope to meet. Get to know them, engage and network with them. THEY are the true strength of the community and their support and friendship is worth more than any upvotes the bots will give you.


Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more


Sort:  

Hi I just joined the discord group, learning more about how to make it on steemit and all available resources! Builiding a charity and barter platform/brand. @SharingSociety

Welcome aboard

minnowsupport community rocks!!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 11.63 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @zeartul.

I love the discord group and sadly do not fully utilize it all the time, however, if there is a problem I am having, they are the go-to people.

Also, everyone there makes you feel comfortable and wanted. Just like home. :)

You guys are the best! Upped and Steemed

Much appreciated

THEY are the true strength of the community and their support and friendship is worth more than any upvotes the bots will give you.

Truer words have never been spoken.

Thank you my vision impaired rodent

I call it as I see it.

Discord is awesome. PAL Minnow Support is awesome....
the mods are awesome
the community is fun and supportive
You hit the nail on the head......but in my own words, if you link dump in upvote and don't get involved in the community, don't expected the community to get involved with you.....okay that's a bit harsh...cos minnow support will support you anyway.....

Awesome. I had no idea about those two channels. I'll have to give @r0nd0n's channel a shout one of these days. If there are any more channels with great people in them I'd love to know in another post. I feel like one of the downfalls of PAL right now is it's so big, but not enough direction or information shared about what all it offers (maye I'm wrong and just haven't look in the right places also completely possible).

Good to read that issues are being worked on.

The bot seems to have a cooldown period problem for me. As a minnow I have some posts that I feel deserve a little bit more actual views than the average 10 I get from my following...

I try to be more on discord. Today we got the #teamnl channel up that I will start to promote tomorrow to get all the duth people there.

Hurray benefits outside of financial ones!

Great work my man. I joined Steemit shortly after you and you've made a big impact already. Keep it up!

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15