[MSP WAVES LIVE RADIO] Emotion Integration 16-November-17 Episode RecapsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #msp-waves7 years ago

Join me every week for Emotion Integration on mspwaves radio, where I discuss different topics around emotions and empathy, answering questions from our discord chat audience.

Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 5.35.14 PM.png


** We experienced several moments of tech difficulties this episode - please forgive the dead spaces! **

This was a great show with lots of interaction from the discord audience. Thanks everyone for you participation and support! This week, we covered several topics including:

  • How can someone define their own success? (Thanks to @meno for this question!)
  • How to control that super panic moment when something unexpected happens? (Thanks to @rougebot!)
  • Does every behavior or thought have a positive intent in some context (Thanks to @paps /Lion!)
  • The importance of situational depression (Thanks to @globocop!)
  • How to use distractions in a healthy way
  • What does the suicidal urge mean, emotionally?
*** If you are in crisis, call 1 800 273 8255 or visit the Suicide Prevention Website ***

Previous Shows:

Emotion Prep for the Holidays
Elemental Balance Series:

If you have any topics, questions, or thoughts about what you'd like to hear on this show, please let me know in the comments below or via direct message in the PALNet/MSP Discord. One-to-one consultations are also available.


msp-waves-9-fish-stream-BLACK-BG.gif

The creator and members of the Minnow Support Project have teamed up to bring you live, thoughtful, and engaging radio shows that you can listen to via our streaming broadcast, and interact with through the PAL Discord channel. Topics covered include emotions, conspiracies, philosophy, steemit news and how-tos, cryptocurrency, creativity, and more!

Check out the schedule at MSP Radio Network and follow @msp-waves to get the latest news and updates!


Spaces still available for folks wanting to be djs - let us know and I hope to hear from you soon!

MSPWaves Radio and its owners take no responsibility for the opinions or statements made by the talk show host or their guests. Statements or show topics are not necessarily the beliefs of the radio station. The material on Emotion Integration is provided for educational and informational purposes only.


Thanks for visiting!

rsz_uniwhisp02.png Logo courtesy of @theDGT

For posts on emotions, nature, poetry, and scotch,

come follow my blog!

Sort:  

Looking fwd to your next show uni!

That was a great show, I really enjoyed it!
I always enjoy your shows and I will try to always attend :)
Even though I feel very self-aware in my day to day life, I still learn a lot from your show and I think that it's so beneficial for me to be open-minded and listen to different perspectives. You definitely made me think about some stuff in depth and made me a better person.

Thank you! :D

Aww, you're so sweet! I love having you there as you really add a lot to the discussion. Thank you so much! See you soon. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63