"To Help People" The Mission of MSP-Waves 24/7/366 Steem Radio Station

in #msp-waves7 years ago

How Working on the MSP-Waves Mission Statement Shaped my Life as a Steemizen.

As a new member of the @msp-waves team, one of the first tasks I was handed, was to work on a draft of the Mission Statement @SirCork wrote back in august.

This required editing, and contacting each member of the team in sequence, then re-editing based upon everyone’s suggstions. This is a process that took weeks, while trying to get a busy bunch of people to work with this important document one at a time.

It was a difficult job for a reason. This is a most important document, that we all needed to have input on and agree about as a team. The “MSP-Waves Mission Statement” is the driving force behind who we are as an organization.

Here is the result of those efforts:

"It is the duty, mission, and honor of MSP Waves Radio and all of our associated personnel to HELP PEOPLE: whomever, whenever, wherever and however we are able. The ideals which guide us to serve this community are Kindness, Care, Servitude, as well as the virtues of Benevolence, and Generosity. Fueled by Gratitude, we seek every opportunity to benefit the community to the best of our ability.

These fundamental principles align with those of our parent organization, The Peace, Abundance & Liberty Network(PAL). Our participation as the broadcast component of the Minnow Support Project reflects the values of the MSP Waves Radio crew and the creed of the Minnow Support Project."

(by @r0nd0n)

To Help People.

If you had to boil that down into a three word sentence, that would be it.

"To Help People."

That wasn't enough, because it begs the question: "Why?"

"Fueled by Gratitude, we seek every opportunity to benefit the community to the best of our ability."

I am grateful to be a part of a community which holds the principles outlined in that statement. I'm grateful to be a part of the Steemiverse. This is an incredible opportunity. To work with so many amazing people towards the benefit of all.

My gratitude for your efforts is what impels me to give more of my time towards helping others.

Some still might ask this question:

"Why should I care about the benefit of everyone?"

The reason is, that the success of each person on this platform benefits all of us. The better new users do, the higher retention rate, the more investments are coming into our world. Investments both of time and money.

That’s the selfish reason, but it’s not only selfish. I’ll say it again.

What benefits the community, benefits the individuals, and what benefits individuals also benefits the entire community.

In fact, the seemingly “selfish” ways of abusing the system are actually counter productive in the long-term. By scam and spam, you depreciate the value of the of the community you are trying to exploit. In reality you could benefit so much more by working along with a community that gives generously to those who add value.

You can come here with nothing, and add value to the community, and the community will give back to you.

Thank You

Becoming an MSP Greeter and working with the MSP-Waves Mission statement, are two events which have shaped my Steem-Life for the better. These roles found me at a time where I could have thrown myself wholly into blogging, working for my own benefit. Those two events, however, have ensured that I am here working for the greater good.

I can not forget about the people who have helped me along the way. So many have shaped my experiences here and enabled me to enjoy this beautiful life with you all. I will be writing a more extensive Thank You post tomorrow, so I will leave this here for now.

Forever Grateful.

Peace Abundance Liberty

Offering service and support to the community, is a good place to start if you are looking for Peace Abundance and Liberty.

Patience is the "Golden Rule".

Let us Grow Together

If you want help with your blog, or finding a niche, or a guided tour, find me in steemit.chat, the discord app, or right here in the comments section! <3

hr2
Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by:

wit-list

pal-sig-anim
hr2

References

Have Fun, and Steem On!

Sort:  

Resteeming this, because it should have a lot more than 80 cents before I vote on it.

Listening to the station right now!

Thanks for your support, Lex.

thank you, friend!

Thank you for the hard work you and all other put into MSP! You are all amazing and wonderful people and I can't stretch that enough!

thank you for being my 500th follower :-)

OOhhh wow! 500! Congrats with that amazing number and I feel so blessed to be number 500! Yaaaaaaaaaaaaay

the magic number :)

Listening on the mpwaves right now :) their on live. pls continue motnivating and helping people. :)

I remember reading something about this project somewhere but never went to check it out. Nice Work! I tuned in for a few minutes and it sounds great, I don't listen to radio at all these days and seldom even listen to music, but I do appreciate what you are doing and the effort that is going into this project. I will try to listen in occasionally and look for opportunities to learn about new things here on Steemit. :)

Thanks for reading, I'm listening to the radio, right now... and all the time when I don't have other noises in the room :-D

Upvoted and resteemed. Follow me, like my posts?

:D

Help me help you...

There is no rest for the weary.

Congratulations @inquiringtimes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Felicidades ¡Buen trabajo!. Ya te estoy siguiendo. Solo puedo traducir tus anuncios y me gusta su trabajo y el esfuerzo del proyecto. .

People to people!
Thank you:)

Congratulations @inquiringtimes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63