The Most Amazing Thing In The Steemiverse! @MSPWAVES (it's a 24/7/365 steemit radio station!!!!) [Post Payout including sp goes to @msp-waves]

in #msp-waves7 years ago (edited)

What's more addictive than Steemit?

(logo by juliakponsfordjuliakponsford via: @aggroed: MSP-Waves On-Air Logo Des On-Air Logo Design Contest)

MSP Waves Radio is the broadcast division of the The Minnow Support Project in conjunction with P.A.L. – Peace, Abundance & Liberty.

Tune into MSP Waves Radio to hear shows by some of the MSP minnows themselves on a wide variety of topics.

From all the show producers and station managers here at MSP Waves Radio to all you listeners and most of all, our fellow minnows, we all hope you enjoy the shows.
(source: mspwaves.com)


This is flipping my lid as we speak. Well, it's been a few days since I started writing this, so I've calmed myself a bit. I experienced some technical difficulties in the past couple days, so it's been hard for me to focus on steemit. When I discovered MSP-Waves I listened to three shows that night, as well as many hours with @r0nd0n's bot dj.

When I opened up the radio station because @creativesoul told me a poem of hers was to be read on air, I got "Steemitcreative" hosted by @swelker101 (Shane):

@swelker101: I have three shows that I do. This one is "Steemitcreative" which is normally me and my wife @isaria, where we go over artistic gems we find or is submitted to us. I also do a comedy show with @gmuxx on Saturdays called "The Shane and Muxxy Show". Tuesdays I do a music show called "Blame the Shane", which is me, playing music that I like, and practicing my "on air" skills.

@r0nd0n and @ma1neevent do a lot of behind the scenes
as does @uniwhisp, @globocop, @disarrangedjane

@aggroed (skankyj) and @sircork started the MSP Waves Radio Network...

@aggroed: with major assists from @r0nd0n [MSP Waves Studio Mgr] and @ma1neevent - [MSPWavesAstMgr]
👍1

@sircork: it was @ma1neevent - [MSPWavesAstMgr] and @r0nd0n [MSP Waves Studio Mgr] and @Uniwhisp and @globocop [globo] and nearly 20 other hosts and hostesses

(Logo by:: @r0nd0n via: MSPWaves, Live on Air Delegatior Delegation Contest)


I, also, managed to get ahold of @r0nd0n while working on this article.

@inquiringtimes: What's your involvement with MSPWaves?

@r0nd0n: basically I said the word "bash" when trying to get set up as a radio dj myself, and Cork asked for help with his Ubuntu streaming media hub server. Now, I have my own server that I run for backfill between the live shows. I'm working on getting Cork's Ubuntu server more streamlined for handoffs to stop the brief 20 second downtime between shows coming from hosts located all over the world, and I'm helping the new DJs get set up and streaming to do their shows.

@sircork and @aggroed, they put up the money, they had they idea, and they made a lot happen before I got involved but the workload started piling up, so Cork brought me on.

@inquiringtimes: Thank you for all of your work. I am sooooooo grateful for this.. Now I always have something to listen to while Steeming.

This is so epic. I had to stop everything and write this post when I found the program. I mean, I heard that there was radio... but I had no idea how awesome it is. I'm a little slow to pick up on things, sometimes.

After @swelker101's show we heard @aggroed spinning some tunes and getting wild and crazy :-D

I also managed to steal some time from @SirCork we had a great time chatting to the wee hours of the night. We both paid for it. SirCork has many more responsibilities than I do, but he responded to my gratitude, with some of his own.

@inquiringtimes: How did you get roped into all of this?

@sircork: Pretty much I have a background in FM radio and owned a mobile jock company for 6 years, back in the late 1980s, and early 90s. Aggy came with the idea and I snagged it and ran. 3.5 weeks ago. Here we are with around 20 live hosts, 17 live audience driven shows and more coming online daily! The goal is to be live 24/7/365 with hosts across the planet serving all our global listeners but for now, we cover all the prime listening times with live shows pretty well already.

@inquiringtimes: Amazing. Thank you for your time, I'm still blushing from your mention on the show!

MSP Waves Radio presents a variety of shows covering a myriad of topics. All of the show hosts and hostesses are strictly volunteers, providing their time and content to the listening community purely out of the goodness of their little minnow hearts.
(from mspwaves.com)

Click here to listen Now!



Thank YOU @aggroed @sircork @r0nd0n @swelker101 @ma1neevent @r0nd0n and @Uniwhisp @globocop and @everyone who makes this possible (that includes you, dear reader\listener)

I'm officially hooked.

(logo design by: @sammosk via: @aggroed - MSP-Waves On-Air Logo Design Contest)

You can rest assured the post payout (steem\sbd\sp) will all be going to @MSPWaves so you can feel good about giving your full upvote \ resteem :-D


Don't forget to VOTE FOR @SIRCORK as witness. He is tireless in his blessings to this community, and is brand new as a witness. If you support Sircork as witness, you know that support is coming right back at you! (I'm assuming you've already voted for @aggroed and @swelker101 because they have had their witness for a while and also give a lot to the community.)

I've been listening to him ramble on about grattitude and steem ettiquite during his Monday Night Minnow School. Its really incredible to be a part of such a loving and supportive community. And to hear @sircork talk about grattitude and caring about people, it, wow. I'm getting goose bumps right now. I am so honored to have this opportunity to share with you all.

Schedule (as of 8/22/17)

All showtimes in Coordinated Universal Time [UTC]

Also, it was a bit confusing to me, so let me explain that when it says 11pm to 1am it means 11pm Sunday UTC going into Monday. It's gonna take some time for me to get used to viewing in UTC. I can give you a short cut if you, usually, use EST. All you need to do, is, subtract 4 hours from the time. So for me, Monday Night Minnow School is on actually Monday, instead of Tuesday.
Check time.is/utc for converting to your local time.

Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday

(obviously I need to figure out how to format that so it looks nicer anyone wanna help me with that?)

References

Today (thursday) is:

(also, there is usually @r0nd0n's bot DJ going when there isn't regularly scheduled show on)

Sort:  

Great piece of reporting. Interesting to hear how it all came together.
Covered all the bases, and now I've got a show list I can make sense of. ✌️

UVed/RSed

Keep on Steem'n on!

logyx

This is so fantastically flattering and I'm super humbled by your kind words, thank you so much !!!! <3 <3

@SirCork
MSP Waves Station Manager

<3 Love you, brother!

Great job on the post! @msp-waves thanks you!

Took me long enough :)

Really cool logo and this all is a great idea:-)

Great job on writing this!
Go MSP Waves. <3

Thanks for the kind words.. And I dig the fifth tag you used... I think. But I'm not sure what makes me happier, the kind words, or the fact that you heard me and didn't run screaming from your computer.

Also, if I'm gonna blame you for awfull stuff all the time, might as well some awesome stuff in the mix too

lol... well, a little birdie told me you were a very good dude

nice radio show

Nice article!

Thanks for doing what you do!

Very nice post @inquiringtimes, I enjoyed the quick-hitter interviews and the Radio Show listing. If you still need someone to re-format the list, let me know and I can take a look. Just let me know what format you would like (excel, PDF, Jpeg, etc.) and I'll see what I have available.

I just want it to look nicer, maybe columns idk.. in html I mean

I can try to clean it up and send it to you in DM on Discord.

Great!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54