Rampage (2018) review

in #movies5 years ago

Rampage is an action movie starring Dwayne Johnson released in 2018. I had no intention of watching this movie, but @chekohler challenged me and said he was curious about my thoughts on the movie. As a result, I sat down to watch it, and I actually had a great time!

I would say that there are different kinds of movies... there are action movies, there are comedies, thrillers, horror, romantic movies, and then there are Dwayne Johnson movies. Whenever I see his name in a movie, I know that it will contain action, humor, and some crazy stunts. That was for sure true about the movie Skyscraper, and it is kind of true about Rampage as well.

In Rampage, we meet Dwayne Johnson as a guy working with animals, and he also has a great relationship to the gorilla George. But, one day something falls down from the sky containing some material that makes those treated with it grow like crazy, incredibly strong, and very aggressive. Not only is George "infected", but so is a wolf. The creators of the serum wants to get rid of the problem and "calls" George and the wolf to come to their center in Chicago. On the way they kill and destroy, and things get even more wild as they come to Chicago.

Luckily, Dwayne Johnson is up for the fight and maybe they will be able to make George nice again even?

My thoughts about Rampage


I was surprised by the movie. it was easy to watch, it was exciting, and the fact that we met some giant animals was quite amusing. Dwayne Johnson played his part perfectly, and I believe that this is a movie that will suit teenagers and young adults (like me) perfectly.

It isn't a fantastic movie, it will not leave you a lot to think about afterward, but it is a nice action movie with great effects and cool giant animals, so I enjoyed it!

Sort:  

Oh i feel super special since I asked you way back and you remembered thats so cool and glad you got a chance to check it out and review it, I really appreciate it. So now that you've seen the movie and I agree with your sentiments fully I would like to know what you think of my revised script for the movie. You can find it here

Congratulations @unbiasedwriter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99