A Family Affair review (on Netflix)

in #movies27 days ago

Are you ready to watch a romantic comedy on Netflix? Do you feel tempted to watch "A Family Affair" as you read that Zac Efron, Nicole Kidman, and Joey King are starred in the same movie on Netflix? The temptation might be real, but you should resist, because it is going to be one of your worst time investments in the 21st century so far.

I was tempted to watch the movie as I do love a good romantic comedy. But, I have got to admit, that this was just a gigantic piece of crap and that I was looking forward for the misery to end after watching the first ten minutes. Yeah, misery is the right word to use here, because that is how I felt. And it wasn't just because I am a macho-man, but my wife felt exactly the same way. Facebook is boring, but when I feel like opening my Facebook application during a movie, it tells more than a thousand words.

I don't really want to waste more time on the movie. I could write about the story, about how Zac Efron is a movie star, and Joey King plays the role as his producer/secretary/manager. But, as Zac Efron meets the mom (Nicole Kidman), romance is in the air, even thought there is a solid age difference, and the daughter resists.

That's it. How will the story end? I guess you can guess it already!

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18