Is "Veronica" the ultimate horror movie?

in #movies6 years ago

It is announced as one of the most terrifiying and one of the scariest horror movies ever.
They wrote: "only 10 of 100 persons can watch it till the end".

I am speaking from "Veronica" which was released some days ago on netflix.
veronica.jpg

Because I love good movies I decided to watch it with my friends and family last saturday night.
First we were not sure if we should really watch it, but in the end my sister wheedled us ^^
Before we started I read some rezessions from other guys who already have wathced the movie.
"..., but the next 45 minutes I spent sweaty in a vertical version of the embryo position, while scary characters sneaked through spooky homes and made scary things."
So I expected a mega hardcoe combination of "Paranormal activity combined with saw combinded with hostel and the exorcist" ^^

So popcorn, beer and other unhealthy stuff was ready and we started watching the movie.

The first half an hour was "creepy strange" because I expected the craziest and most scariest movie ever.
But it has stayed with the expectation, because not really something scary happened.
I am really no hardcore horror movie watcher and so I am simple to shock... but after two or three wtf moments I was not sure what I should feel...

I dont want to spoiler and of course as I said there was some scary moments but overall it was a trivial horror movie with funny moments.
(If I remember right, there were nearly more funny and boring scenes, which incidentally made no sense, than shocking moments...)

But I do not want to say only negative things about the movie, for horror newbies it will be defenitely creepy.
And also veronicas little brother is very cute and funny ^^

Overall I would say, I do not have to watch it again and it will only stay in my mind because this is my first stemmit post ^^
But it was a nice movie evening with my family, could be worse :)

So I am not sure if I am a really hardcore badass which cannot shock anything anymore?
Or do you made an other experience with this movie?


But then I did a bit research on the internet and goose bumps comes all over me.
The story was a bit changed but most of the things are based on a mysterious murder cases in 1992 :o I mean WTF!! :o
This fact makes the movie a lot more fearful...
Of course nearly every modern horror movie is based on a true story (At least the filmmakers say) but most of them are not really true or changed in a massive way...

I am not sure how trustful this source is:
(Attention the link is a spoiler and can also scary sensitive people)
http://www.nme.com/blogs/veronica-scariest-horror-film-ever-2252230

But I read a lot of different background storys about it and more or less they all say the same.
It was allegedly the only case from pranormal happenings where the police have ever witnessed...

So what are you thinking about it?
Is it the ultimate horror movie, fake, boring or just another good marketing gak from the moviemakers?

Sort:  

Congratulations @rostigesfahrrad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @rostigesfahrrad! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67551.75
ETH 3252.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65