I LIKE TO WATCH #10 - Fractured

in #movies5 years ago

Ever have one of those days where you're just fed up and not about to take it anymore? I love films that have an emotional pull and *Fractured* really fits the bill. Make sure to have some movie food in one hand and your remote in the other, as we follow a family into a night to remember. A much put-upon husband and his nagging wife set out on a ride that will change their lives. An adorable young daughter is the spark that leads to a destination where nothing will ever be the same again.

How far would you go for your family?

Following an accident, the child ends up needing medical attention, and this is where things begin to go very, very wrong. I gave this Netflix flick a chance and I'm glad I did. At points it will have you wondering just what in the hell is going on here? Kind of like when you get that feeling that someone is watching you, then you turn around, and no one's there...

I won't spoil the movie by saying too much, but this film is a slow burn, with the tension ratcheting up minute, by minute. Stay with it, and you'll enjoy a virtuoso performance by Sam Worthington as he tries to unlock a mystery involving his family. After watching Fractured, you'll never feel the same in a waiting room again.

Thanks for your support!

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat

Join Actifit and earn AFIT tokens while staying active.

photo credit: 1
video credit: 1

If you liked this post, you can also check out my most recent articles:

Sort:  

Thanks for reviewing this one! I have been curious about it and after reading your thoughts I think I’ll give it a watch. I also like to watch movies that answer the question “what would you do if you had to save somebody’s life?”

It really is a slow burn, so much so that I almost bailed, but something made me continue watching. You can really see yourself in this guy's place.

I dystopian and time travel films as well. I imagine going back and fixing the bad things, while savoring the good.

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is upvoted by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

Hi @evernoticethat!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.636 which ranks you at #6068 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 95 contributions, your post is ranked at #53.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50