I'm Still Powering Up...

in #steem4 years ago

Just wanted to update everyone on where I am Steemitwise. Over the last few weeks, I've been buying (and powering up) bits of STEEM here and there. Purchasing Bitcoin to increase my SP, while putting aside a small portion of BTC for the future. Not much mind you, as I support people here, maybe $20 or $30 from time to time.

My year-end goal is 2,000 SP. I'm currently at almost 1,800, which may not seem like a lot to those of you in Whaleland, but for a busy student like me, that's a significant achievement. Watching the festivities at SteemFest 4, I really feel it is only a matter of time before this crypto winter subsides and we begin to see the adoption of STEEM and more eyeballs here on Steemit.

On the prowl in this Crypto Winter...

I'm also taking part of my proceeds and staking tokens in communities I believe in over at SteemEngine. I've been picking up some AFITX, DBLOG, BUILD, LEO and SPORTS tokens. Trying to stir as many pots as possible. It's nice to check in and see hundreds of token rewards every few days, all of which get staked. This digital abundance is a fun way to stay involved in the world of crypto now that engagement is down.

Speaking of which: I ain’t gonna lie, I must express my surprise at the initial lack of comments on my last epic post about fire safety. But that's ok, we learn to adapt, right? So I decided to shave those long, well-researched posts, into much shorter ones. I would like to thank @guiltyparties and @pifc for featuring my article Life is Precious #6 - The Station Nightclub Fire when no one else would. I spent a week researching and writing that piece and it will be awhile before I do something like that again. With over 1400 amazing followers, I'm grateful to every single one of you. Thanks for joining me on this incredible journey!

So there you are, just sharing a little snapshot on where I'm at on Steemit. I encourage everyone reading this who may have some @c0ff33a money lying around (see what I did there?) :) to consider spending it on buying and powering up some STEEM. With prices this low, it's like a Black Friday token sale! What are your plans for the coming year on Steemit and assorted tribes?

Thanks for your support!

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat

Join Actifit and earn AFIT tokens while staying active.

photo credit: 1

If you liked this post, you can also check out my most recent articles:

Sort:  

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is upvoted by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

Hi @evernoticethat!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.636 which ranks you at #6068 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 85 contributions, your post is ranked at #83.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62