Ghostbusters - The Original

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

gb.jpg

One of the best movies from the good old VHS cassette times, action-comedy at it's best with ghosts!

If I started humming the soundtrack, sure you could continue. Tu-Duu-Tu-Duu-Tupptupptururupp, Who you gonna call? Ghostbusters!

This is a perfect movie for everybody. The crew who came together for this movie is astonishing! Dan Aykroyd, Bill Murray, Rick Moranis, Sigourney Weaver and Harold Ramis works together like real ghost hunters and I can not complain about this movie at all, however I prefer the second part which is a bit darker and the picture of Vigo gave me thrills when I was a kid.

In this very first episode nobody knew about Ghostbusters, they did not even exist in the beginning of the movie. Our crew is just full of amateur ghost hunters who start to take things seriously after a meeting in the library. Meeting with a nice old lady makes them running out of the building like rabbits.

And they decide to pimp up an ex-ambulance car to chase the ghosts! Fantastic!

gb2.jpg
source:https://shotonwhat.com/ghostbusters-1984

Maybe your cutest friend is Slimey. Green but accidentally funny, he does not want to hurt anybody. Great charachter.

They invents a trap which can capture ghosts and of course, New York is just filling up with evil spirits but the governor sends them to jail until it is clear, that our heroes are the good guys.

I remembered since I saw this movie I wanted a Firehouse building to live in it. That would be cool to write about movies from there. Just a dream, forget it.

So the cast is excellent, I love Rick Moranis and Bill Murray, who mostly just doesn't give a f.ck about anything.

Ok, the Marshmallow Man was not the best choice but I have seen much worse, so it is a hommage to King Kong in New York.

It was made in 1984 and after 33 years, it is one of the best ghost movies of all time. It made $230 million out of 30. It proves that.

Follow me for more memories from the 80's, delivered on VHS ### @moviefreak

gifs from giphy

Sort:  

good times... it was a time i had hairs... :D

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts
Even better: If your reputation is lower than 28 re-steeming only costs 0.001 SBD!
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.

Welcome my friend nice to me you i am @djnoel :)

This post has received a 13.91 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @coinkingz. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Hey! Enjoy steemit!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63355.01
ETH 3495.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53