Men In Black: International

in #movie5 years ago

men-in-black-international.jpg

I was frankly having trouble writing this one up over the past few days. Weirdly enough I thought it would've been easier. Not because it's a massively terrible movie or anything but it was uninspiring.

It also lacked the inventiveness of the original, the writing wasn't that great, and the need for political correctness in many parts of the movie seemed somewhat overbearing.

It got me bored a few times, especially in the middle and right at the very end. If you've seen the original then you might even walk out of the movie feeling a tad bit disappointed.

That's pretty much my summary of how I felt this was and my gut feeling was the same after watching the trailer prior to the movie.

I went to watch this movie because of the casting. Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson and Liam Neeson are great actors but their performance in the movie was just decent at best.

The core of the issue is that it seems to be made for young teens and it comes across as such and this is partly why it fails.

It tries to reshape itself as the first MIB and fails at that too. Neither Chris nor Tessa are able to pull off a Tommy Lee Jones and Will Smith with their roles. Fans of the original such myself were left wanting for more!

It's a great weight to carry and unfortunately even though both their characters in the movie are likeable, they can't seem to get it right. The plot had elements that could've been improved upon to make it more engaging but never once did it make me feel excited.

It's a lot to do with the clumsiness of the movie that tries to be some kind of spy drama with comedy that can be described as mostly goofy as best.

My friend summed it up in one word: "Boring" as the movie ended and credits rolled up. I couldn't disagree with him. This was a needless extension of the franchise.

I did however enjoy some of the visual effects in the movie. But there's so much more that could've been done if it had a better plot, writing, and a climax with great dialogues to go with.

It has it's fun moments and you will appreciate those as they occur. However, the poorly made bits were hard for me to ignore. Even though i'm critical, i'm not completely dismissing this movie as it has many entertaining moments but just that the original was amazing and it's legacy need not have been tarnished by Hollywood by making this remake!

I give it a 5/10 rating.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #83

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I haven't seen and even now don't wanna see this movie but I m sure MIB I,II was superb...

Yeah. I want to watch them again this weekend just to forget this one.

Ha ha ha ,😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah. I want to watch
Them again this weekend just
To forget this one.

                 - firepower


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

_thank you @firepower for telling dis .... now 'm not going to waste my precious time for this movie🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

hehe. Good choice :D

I felt like watching a comedy movie, which itself dint took seriously.
It doesn't justify the previous MIB movies.
Most of movies these days are just money grab, movies with good plot are rare. Btw if you like mystery genre and like foreign movies then i would suggest you to watch "Svaha the sixth finger". Its on Netflix

Will check it out. Thanks for your recommendation. :)

Oh that's too bad. I give it an 8 because it's fun! 😄❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48