Godzilla: King of the Monsters

in #movie5 years ago

Godzilla has been around for decades now and it seems to go on. If I manage to live another 35-40 years it will be a century of Godzilla and there's no dearth of material on this monster. People love Godzilla and it's always fun to watch a new movie made on this.

However, the last was one wasn't so great. It was good to see a revival of the monster on the big screen from Hollywood but it was okay. I just came out of the theatres tonight and I was quite pleased with this movie.

Now, this is far from winning any awards, but it was a good entertainment for the ticket price I paid on a Thursday night. One could say, the weekend came early!

godzilla.jpg

Overall the performance from the key actors in the movie was good. It's not going to win them any awards but it was almost believable and there was also plenty of humour infused into the movie.

Infact the theatre had a decent audience and everyone laughed as if on cue. It's a bit cheesy but sometimes you go to the movies for fun and enjoyment, not for realistic drama.

The supporting cast were fine, I didn't feel emotional about anyone losing their lives in the movie. The plot is okay nothing extraordinary here, people make some stupid decisions and then try to fix them. It's been done to death in a gazillion movies already.

I personally felt the monsters on screen were well done. The visual effects were good and a few times I found myself at the edge of the seat rooting for Godzilla! Obviously!

The background music was also well made and goes well with the visuals on screen. I'm glad the movie doesn't take itself too seriously because I needed some entertainment after a couple of stressful days and it was bang on the money. I was split between watching Aladdin and this one and I'm kinda glad I chose this.

I will rate it 3/5 and i'm glad I watched it in the theatre. I'm not sure I would have enjoyed it as much if I were to view it at home on my Macbook Pro. The big screen seemed to be made for watching monster movies!

Everytime I watch a Godzilla movie I feel like getting a good scale model home! Anyone else feel this way? 😂


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #80

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I have watched the first part of it and it was nice. Hope this one should be good too..

Posted using Partiko Android

I think Godzilla is one of the first "monster" I've seen in my life! I was a little girl (and so it was a long time ago ^_^), but I also watched some versions more recent (not the last one) and yes, I have the same sensation: I feel like getting a good scale model home :D

Amazing movie 👌👌!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @firepower! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 310000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 320000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I don't see this in reality godzilla maybe this animal eat human

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @firepower!

Definitely agree with you on how Godzilla is very popular and that the movies are generally great. It seems like Godzilla will never get old, as I recall stumbling on an old (circa 1970s?) Japanese black-and-white short film. It's also interesting to see some western films (e.g. Pacific Rim) basing some of their monsters off Godzilla's design! If you had the opportunity to write your own plot for a Godzilla movie, how would it go? Looking forward to future posts! You’ve just got a full upvote from us.

Best Regards,
Blue Baikal
https://www.bluebaikal.io/en


Image of Blue Baikal Logo

✬ Join the contest at Blue Baikal and receive rewards! ✬
✬ --- Go to Blue Baikal --- ✬

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Yes this is true Godzilla us the best movie I watch 3 times but it is horrible

Posted using Partiko Android

Godzilla forever!!

One of the movies I've been waiting for this year, I will spend this week on it. Really, I want to see some form changes to Godzilla in this version. Thank you for the very informed review @firepower.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78