Sort:  

This is the longest film I've watched and unfortunately I'm not satisfied with the story. This is the part that I don't like the most compared to the other parts.

Maybe iron man will live again like Superman? 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

It was very long. I kind of wished they divided it in two and made the whole battle with Thanos a trilogy.

As for Ironman Tony Stark and the actor who played him has retired. I suspect others will wear similar power suits and there will be more video messages. Maybe he exists in the quantum realm.

He has a daughter so hopefully she got his intelligence and creative engineering mind.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the solid Pro/Con review.

My 16 y/o daughter viewed it in the theaters and liked it.

I have yet to see it, but will watch it on my computer screen very soon.

Namaste, JaiChai

I feel I went more con than pro. There just isn't a lot to talk about in these movies. It's probably why theybare so popular because everyone can understand and we don't need to think a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

All of these comic book movies have had the same plot, same sequence of events, and same, predictable scenes for ages.

It's thoroughly depressing that this is what is lauded as cinema these days. It's the pop music of the movie theatre. I always want something with substance with a film.

I won't be watching this.

Posted using Partiko Android

So I take it you were not concerned with my spoiler alert?
I completely agree. I just have family members who don't speak English very well and these are movies we can enjoy together. The complete lack of substinance in Comic Book Action Movies is why they appeal across cultures so well. The only thing offensive is the fact that they are devoid of critical thought and do so well. It just makes me think how good marketing has become. They say we are more educated and smarter than ever but if you look at the most popular media, we are not.

Spoilers be damned! I don't care about the characters anyway so they can't be spoiled. :)

The only spoiler would have been if it was a great film.

I think our generation had critical views of the media as something that was in our education. Being able to absorb all the information around a subject, and then make an informed decision.

These days that's a lot harder as the lines between journalistic integrity and marketing become thoroughly blurred.

A great action movie is something like Mr Right. It's a romantic comedy crossed with an action movie, but it's really entertaining.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @abitcoinskeptic!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.361 which ranks you at #7303 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 7320).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #66.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @abitcoinskeptic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Don't watch GoT finale season if endgame was a letdown :))

I think final season of GOT is going well. Can't compare it to a marvel movie. I know people want to see more epic sword fights and that's coming.
What do you find so appalling aboy GOT s8?

Oh..it totally broke my heart. It's illogical lazy writing and shallow. I'm maybe a bit extreme...but like the ending of other shows ( How I met your mother for example though a very different genre) it is almost destroying the greatness of the earlier seasons. If bran doesn't do something WOW soon it's all over.
Anyway, still joping for the books!!

I like the fact the author can change the books. If people don't like the show, simple. Perhaps we should blame ourselves for demanding them all to go faster and faster.
I do agree with it seeming like a rushed ending. I didn't expect an epic sword fight with the knight king, I liked how it went down.
They gave us the love we wanted, even with the dog.
We all expect that a few nore battles and reunions will happen. I am in it for the politics. Bran isn't much of a character they poorly explained his function in the shows and lead us to believe he has a lot of power when it seems he can just think. Part of me hopes he mind controls the mountain to take out cersie and her generals after the mountain messes up the hound and yeron messes up arya. Oh and dany needs to go down while riding a dragon. Maybe 1 bolt two deaths.

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 38.04% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @abitcoinskeptic! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Everyone dies...

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, it was a bit of a disappointment, and I paid good money to see it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85