[real talk] Papi's Sonnet

in #mourning8 years ago (edited)

Smug masses dancing in the gallows, blind
Charmed are the snakes, toys in grasp, I in rope
A score and seven years to find their kind
A score and seven years to eye their scope
I forfeited the fiddle for the drum
While my grandfather ward off rest for love
My musings for a gun! But what had come?!
He dealt justice, proved his mettle thereof
Both shepherd and saint, he built my first home
A soul too cumbersome for mortal frame
But a gift to those whose path he did roam
I shall cut this noose and carry his flame!
His erudite eyes burn through blue and black
With erudite eyes I’ll never look back!

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69