Is it Mountain Monday again? Already?

in #mountainmonday5 years ago (edited)

I really like mountains, ya know?

That's all the excuse I need to post a bunch more. That, plus it's Monday again. I could make this a fake road trip if you like that "theatre of the mind" ~ or we could pretend I have a helicopter and I'll take you around on a tour...


edllngb2wl.jpg

Sunrise over the mountains in mainland BC


psosrf7tk0.jpg


I know! This would be way better - let's pretend we've got a balloon! I liked that concept so much I went straight to Pixabay for the image above. They like it when you link back to them. Here goes:

Image by un-perfekt on Pixabay

(All other photos in this post were taken by me.)



3q4jh7i22u.jpg

Let's take the balloon up for this view of Mt. Douglas at sunset. It's a little mountain I know. I just want to show you it's ok to post little hills on Mountain Monday.


f2ydqd5q28.jpg

This mountain is a bit bigger. Shown here is Olympic Village at Whistler BC, site of the skiing events at the 2010 Vancouver Winter Olympics.


57phay2el8.jpg

What a strange view of Fisgard Lighthouse and Mt. Baker! I took shot this on Ocean Blvd in Esquimalt, across the road from the bird sanctuary.


ncw24neq21.jpg

Ok, the balloon thing was silly. I'm driving again... the roads through this part of Vancouver Island are awesome... Narrow, twisty and steep. This was taken on the road between Port Alberni and Tofino.


kxhimaljhl.jpg

Another Vancouver Island lake and mountain - on the road to Tofino.


et9a1k53fx.jpg

These have all been kind of smallish mountains, so I'm going to end with something from Yoho National Park on the mainland.


ir24clb6ma.png

Mountain Monday is for more than just photos. Got some other kind of artwork? Let's see what you've got!

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you, @pixresteemer!

You sure have beautiful mountains @keithboone! :-)
So lovely the shades of blues in the top photo!
Love the edit at the bottom, how do you do that one?

These Mondays are coming and going fast!
My mountains are late or early lol

You got a 6.99% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @keithboone! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Magnificent mountains and magnificent photos keithboone.

Thanks very much, Angie! I'm happy you like the photos! Thank you for your support :-)

Congratulations @keithboone! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Beautifull photography! Nature is very nice! 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much, @suzana72!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks very much, @esteemapp!

Your photos are fantastic !! My hubby loves the mountains, as do I, But a little sand between the toes is nice too (hehe)

Ah... the beach... :-)

Yes sir the beach !! Love it !!

I enjoyed your post about that big mountain you have there on PEI :-) Well done!

Thanks Keith!. Happy you enjoyed the post. 😊

I did! What do you have planned next? You could take this off-planet you know... plenty of big mountains on Mars :-)

😂..I will have to think of something high up. . it’s a big universe out there.

Howdy sir Keith! wow what scenery and views! Dang you guys got the fabulous mountains and views up there. hey do they still light that light house?

Thanks very much, yes - the lighthouse is still in use. I should try to get some night shots with the lights on...

howdy sir Keith! yeah you should. lol. easy for me to say. Hey you mean you haven't done that yet? Can't you just go to your extensive archives?

Yeah, my archives are not all that organized, and they're spread over two computers. I actually don't think I do have a good shot of the lighthouse at night. Tons during the daytime. That's the oldest lighthouse on the west coast of Canada, built in 1860. There was a lighthouse keeper living there until it was automated in 1929. Can you imagine that as your job? Sounds like a pretty laid back job to me.

haha! I like the idea of having a job like that! I could get some good reading done! That's really interesting sir Keith, thanks for the history on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88