Fitness and Parts

in #motorbike5 years ago

And the training started

It may sound easy, but I've been trying to wake up and work out early in the morning, before going to work, for quite a while. I failed miserably every morning, of course. You know what I did instead? Hit the snooze button multiple times. It's a good exercise for your back, arms and shoulders. Every week I rotate sides of the bed, because it's all about symmetry.

But at least I started! Busy as hell with work, studies and doing my best to raise a 3 years old girl; my only option was to wake up before 6am and do some exercise. It's been only the first day but it seems to work pretty well for me. Despite being a bit sleepy while writing this, I feel more energetic and I was even able to finish this week's assigments for a Bioinformatics course I enrolled to. On top of that I am also trying to learn some OCaml programming, preparing all the logistics for the race, fixing the bike... and having a life.

Bike goodies arrived

It always feels nice to open a box with stuff for your bike, even if it is only a lift stand and some spare parts.

bike_parts_web.jpg

I only need to find time to work on the "beast"... and learn where each bit fits. But we have internet for that, right?

Sort:  

Congratulations @choutos! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97