Boku Dake Ga Inai Machi/ ERASED --- (Motivational Series #4)

in #motivational7 years ago (edited)

Great day Steemians... Let me present to you the latest addition to my Motivational Series. <3 If you missed the first few entries, feel free to check them out below. ^^

 (1, 2, 3)

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆


The following quotes that you're about to read are from the anime, "Boku Dake Ga Inai Machi". The title literally means "The town where only me doesn't exist". However, the English title is called, "ERASED". You might wonder why... so, I'm going to give you a slight idea on how the anime went.

The anime setting took place in 2006, when the main character named "Satoru Fujinuma" experiences a weird yet interesting phenomenon called, "Revival". The so-called phenomenon allows him to go back a few seconds and try to do a life-saving deed. There is something that he personally regretted in the past which gravely affected his present. Until one time, "Revival" allowed him to go back in the year 1988.

If you're interested, please watch it. I highly recommend it! It's only a 12-episode anime so it won't take you a lot of time to finish.


And so, without further ado, let me present to you the "Motivational quotes" I got from the said anime.

☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆


"If you repeat the word over and over, it somehow comes true."

"While I'm performing, it feels like it'll become real somewhere along the line."


These first two quotes reflect the importance of "Mind Conditioning". Personally, I'm a believer of the "Law of Attraction: Power of the Mind" concept. If you believe it will happen, then, it will be!

There are times when it's too difficult for us to achieve something. Our minds are usually clouded by negative particles called "doubts and what ifs". Thoughts like:

"What if I fail?"

"What if I'm wrong?"

"What if I can't?"


DUDE!!! Have you ever asked yourself the following?

"What if I succeed?"

"What if I'm right?"

"What if I can?"


DO IT! "Regrets" hurt big time... you might fail, but at least you tried...


FAILING isn't the end...

FAILING is a START!!!

It's your first step to change and do better! Take risks and leave no regrets!!!


☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆


"Thinking it's your fault after the fact is just pointless."


Why not think before you act? Sometimes, we tend to act on impulse, regret and then be sorry about it. WHAT'S DONE IS DONE!.. so, there's no point blaming yourself for it. Instead, try to think of something to straighten things out.

If a problem arise, solve it! Can't solve it alone? Phone a friend or your family! No man is an island after all. No matter how strong or intelligent you think you are, having someone to support you is way on a different level.

However, it's still better to think before you decide. Weigh everything; pros and cons alike. BUT... NEVER overanalyze the situation... Chill! :D


☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆


"To get what you want... you put up with something, make an effort, learn a skill and inspire yourself."


This is very applicable to everyone who has a dream! I always tell myself... "Continue dreaming... it's a great thing to have a dream, but in order to achieve your dream, you had better wake up and work on it."

It's very similar to the quote I got from the anime... Let me relate it to STEEMIANS... :)


ADMIT IT! We all dream to become whales someday! So, in order to get this "want", we have to put up with a lot of things and make an effort. It's not easy to level up. We need PATIENCE and CONTINUOUS EFFORT to share quality content to this community. 

Next is to learn a skill. I believe that everyone is innately talented. However, these talents might be dormant. So, in order to activate it, we should PRACTICE. In my case, I love to draw and write poetry... So, I'm doing my best to improve at both fields.

Lastly, inspire yourself. HOW?

Find a motivation!

STEEMIT is a great motivator itself. :) There are a lot of great posts every day that can inspire you. As I mentioned, I love drawing and writing poetry, so I check blogs related to them... Through that, I can meet like-minded people, share ideas with them, give and receive feedbacks... and finally, you'll grow! ^^


Let's support each other and reach our goals!


☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆

"Sometimes, we feel that something is missing... Filling the missing parts is what life is."


Life is indeed an enormous puzzle. Every day, we try to get a puzzle piece and put it in its right place. As we continue putting the correct puzzle pieces to their right position, we too, slowly see the beauty and color of life.

We are yet to complete our puzzle. Let's do it slowly but surely... And most importantly, let's have fun and enjoy as we journey its completion.


☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆


So yes, dear friends, those are the quotes I got and wanted to share to everyone from "ERASED". Watching anime might be a "waste of time" for some people, but I think otherwise. :) 


So, before I end this post, let me share to you my drawing. 



I'll be sharing an art post next time including the process of this drawing, so stay tuned!!! ^_^


☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆☆


Thanks a lot for dropping by!

Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

It's my first time to hear this anime series. I just know Naruto which is famous here in PH.

ohh.. I'm from the Phils, too... ^^ Naruto is indeed mainstream, but I like it too.. :)

Watching something you like is not a waste of time, it gives you happiness. :)

That's super true... ^^ Thanks.. :)

dzaaah! kuyawa oyy! hahahaha

Kuyaw jud? hahaha xD

Hahaha kadugayan mahimo kang character sa anime, oy basaha akong recent post, history sa dagkot hahahahaha!!!

kana... otaku(s) don't die, we become anime characters... lol... nah.. mao na rn! giapil nmu history saq hobby? hahahaaha

hahahaha mao na pareha mo sako uyab mga otaku

friends na dayon mi sa imu uyab! yaaaaaay! hahaha^^

hahaha wala pa gale mo nagkaila friends namo! bitaw mag post rato siya sa iyang introductory speech puhon LOL

automatic na na.. hahaha.. #waiting hihihi

Love it! 😍

Thanks Nin! ^^

Ikaw na jud ako favorite art blogger sa cebu dzae! More power!

Hahaha.. grabe xa... Thanks for being biased my friend! :p Let's steem on! ^^

PS: this one's for motivation.. art blog ky to follow pa.. had to edit the whole process.. ^^

Unsay biased? haha ang ako gipangayo na artworks huh? :D

hihihi... yep.. mgmake nya q.. htag naq ig24.. :) painting imu gusto? anything japan-related?

oo . Cherry blossoms and temples :D

got it! practice saq.. hahahah :P

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Thank you... :)

awesome good job!,upvoted! ^ ^

ill be happy if you would check my work of drawing ^ ^

https://steemit.com/@cuteve

Hello! Thank you! ^^ I'll visit your page later.. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40