Be Motivated!!! (Motivational Quote #1)

in #motivational7 years ago

Source


Let's try to motivate each other through some quotes I got in movies, anime, songs, etc. I love writing and inspiring people with the things I love the most. So, from time to time, I decided to share my collection of motivational quotes and of course my opinion of it. I hope it motivates and encourages everyone!


Here's the first quote... from the Japanese Drama, "Gokusen".


____________________________________________________

Life is not so easy to decide... You never know how it turns out to be. You can always try again and again. -- Yankumi; Gokusen


This quote has been one of my motivation. Around 2009, a tragic event happened in my life. I had to stop studying in University for a year because I had to undergo a surgery. I was somehow depressed that time. I felt like the world has given up on me. I had thoughts like, "Why me? I've been doing my best at school... why did I have to stop? Why did I have to be behind my batchmates? We are poor... why did I have to undergo a stupid surgery and stay for a long time in the hospital? Why am I even saved from it?"


Yes, I had those thoughts. For most people who know me in real life, they consider me as Ms. Sunshine... the girl who's so positive and can just laugh at anything and everything that happens to her. But dude!!! It's not sunny every day. The weather can change, so can humans. 


Luckily, that part of my life didn't last long. Though my days became night and nights became day (because I just wanted to sleep all the time... I wanted to stay up at night because no one else was), I survived. 


How? It's because of "virtual friends" and the Internet. 


A lot of people may consider the Internet as something like a bad influence, but I don't think so. It's not always bad... It depends on the person, and I'm lucky enough to find something and someone that motivated me to continue with my life. Of course, my family and real life friends helped a lot, too. But since I was living a life of a "NEET" that time, I relied on my virtual friends and the Internet.


The Internet allowed me to watch anime, read manga, watch drama and meet amazing people all over the world! I was able to gain a new and wider perspective in life. I was able to survive that part and finally was able to go back to University (it was another University though... I couldn't go back to the previous one due to the changes in curriculum).


Life is indeed full of decision-making. Through our decisions, we move either up or down, left or right. We might make a wrong decision or the result of the decision we made might not be the result we wanted, let's embrace it! Failing is never bad. Let's make our failures stepping stones to a brighter success. 


In making one's decision, consider what makes you happy. It might not be the wisest decision at first, but it will be in the long run! (^_^) Leave no regrets, fellow Steemians!


____________________________________________________


Thanks for dropping by!

Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Inteeerrrrneeet💕💕💕lol... it saved me as well.
You can always try again and again...very ture! Love your post as always!

Haha... Thanks @djynn!!! <3
Heroes come in different forms...
In this case, it's the Internet hahaha~

"All that we are is the result of what we have thought." -Budha
Whatever we receive, is the result of our thoughts. All the achievements are the result of our attitude and power of thinking. Miracles take place in our mind, so think high and work hard. Do not take rest until you achieve your goals.

That's very true!!! ^^ Let's keep doing our best to achieve what our heart really desires. :)

So effort @tegoshei. We can learn so much on your posts..

hahaha! thanks a bunch @itinerantph... :) Glad to know that ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64