In the beginning was the Word

in #motivation5 years ago (edited)

It begun few month ago, in February. My friend advised a psychological course dealing with desires. It was not expensive, didn't take much time and sounds just fun to try. It was my first ever such experience.

The point was to make a wish, to learn how to do it right, and to overcome fears. I was told that everything I need is to really tune my mind to my wish, and the God or Universe (in what one believes) will do the rest.

My first and biggest, strongest wish was to have a home.

Once, long ago, I had a family and a home. We lived there for just 3 or 4 years, and after that I was pushed to start everything from the beginning. I lost a place to live and a money. Then, for many years I have been saving money for a new home. I almost got it... and lost it again. And returned to the beginning.

This whole time I rented tiny apartments, moving from one to another. I moved 9 times, changed 2 cities. All this time I dreamed about my own home.

Today my wish comes true. And just as it was promised at the course, it happens by itself.


We have been looking for choices, but all they were either expensive or unacceptable. Suddenly, a few weeks ago the owner of the apartment we currently rent shoot us with the news that she gonna sale it.

We moved here just a half year ago, and the prospect of finding a new place, and pack-unpack all this staff was depressing. So we gathered all our money, borrowed the rest of sum and bought it. Today.

20190620_202234-01.jpeg

I know, it is not the place of my dream, but the the magic is that it is exactly what I articulated in my wish.


Do you what to know how I feel? I am not sure. I don't shout out or jump for joy. Like a beast that was born in a cage, and now is set free, and it is don't know what is freedom and how to be free. I think I need to work more with my wishes, fears and my mind, but my output is:

Words are material, and it should be taken literally.

I mean, we often fear to wish. And I think this is one of keys that open the world for us.


That's all, have to go to get some champagne. Didn't I get my home?!

Warm regards,
@zirochka


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This was what you were worried about yesterday. Pretty big deal and as I wrote yesterday, I love happy endings and this one is really wonderful for you.

Yes. We are in common-law marriage with my husband, and according to our law all property purchased during this time belongs to each of us in equal parts. So I was not concerned about that at all.

And suddenly, one day before a deal a notary checked my "profile" in their database, and found a ban for a deal for me. I had 1 day to found out the reason, or the deal would be canceled. It turned out to be an administrative error, but it needs time to eliminate it, executor said "tomorrow". From the other side, the notary said that the law changed recently, and if my husband will make a trade on his own behalf, I will not be able to claim a half (if something happens).

So when I went to a trade appointment I did not know can I participate in it or not, all depends on have executor lift the ban or not. Of course, I didn't think my husband can betray me, but... I had same situation with my mom and brother before, when I lost my previous "home".
Phew, it is such a relief that things worked out.

Thank you so much for your care, and I wish you have a wonderful weekend!

Maybe it's time to start another seriously focused wish. I found that very interesting.

Exactly ☺
During that course every participant had to make 10 wishes, and me too. This was the first on my list, 9 more left 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

That is very encouraging news. I am very happy for you. All the best for your future.

Yes, like a long-awaited miracle )
Thank you so very much!! <3

Howdy zirochka! Very interesting, this is a great step for you guys. Are you saying that you wanted to buy your apartment and then the owner decided to sell it?

Yes, especially for Nick, as this is the very first home that he owns.
In fact, circumstances went vise verso. Owned said she gonna sell it and we have a month to move. We didn't decide at once, had to search a market and so on, but finally agreed that even not for ever, but it is a good place to live for now. Besides, we'll save money on rent, about $1000 for 1 year.

Howdy today zirochka! oh I get it. She told you that you had to move because she was going to sell it. But then she offered it to you guys right? Or did you offer to buy it from her first?

It wasn't important for her who would buy it. She just said that she would prefer to sell it to us if we don't mind.
And even if she'd not offered that, we both had that idea.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy zirochka! I see, that's excellent. It's a good first step to starting over as far as home ownership goes since you lost your first one.

Hey, Janton! Yes, and as I said for Nick it it his first own home ever, and he is ... happy 😊
Nice feeling. Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm thrilled for you guys and this is just a stepping stone to a nicer one!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 115 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You got a 3.01% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @zirochka! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 25 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42