Sort:  

Nice vid!

I feel you on that leaving your comfort zone for sure! I left England, packed up my entire life in the space of two weeks and landed in China 🇨🇳 for no reason other than I was bored with England and didn’t want to regret missing an opportunity. Nothing ventured nothing gain right?

Just over five years on and I’m married, I have a nearly 2 year old son & ive bought a house and cars!

Where in Somerset are you from? I’m originally from Yatton a small village just outside of Bristol. Long time since I’ve heard the accent, makes me want to drink cider lol.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, that's crazy, once I get the money me and my partner want to get a place in Oregon somewhere ! I'm from Wells in Somerset! It's a beautiful place :) Have you ever came back?

I know where wells is!!! I used to live in Radstock and my sister in law is in Chilcompton and my mother in law is in Holcombe. Love Wells!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to have to drive from yatton to radstock & chilcompton for work multi drop driving must days! And we used to spend most summers jumping into holcombe quarry 😜😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh yeah Holcombe quarry!!!! I used to swim at Worley Wier too...

Posted using Partiko Android

The wier right by the sea at the end of a bunch of fields right?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's at Claverton, near Bath....

Ah I’m thinking of a different one

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey man, sorry didn’t get a notification to say you had replied. Do it man, being spontaneous has got me to where I am now, which then took a lot of careful decisions lol.

Ah yeah wells is not far, yeah I’ve only been back twice and once to visit family in South Africa. But actually when I came back last summer with my in laws and son I took them all to wells on one of the days. Damn I miss a nice pint of scrumpy 😝😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

Taking a risk is always having a two side, its either you Fail or Succeed. But you will never know the answer to your question if you will not try. If you fail meaning there is another good oppurtunity, if you succeed then you must take care of it. 😊😊😊 Congrats for you two!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Man that was crazy you were too young for that adventure but you win your game. I like your courage you never think of negative stuff travelling alone. Youre the man!! 👍👍👍

By the way i like your video that was very beautiful, I thought i was watching a Youtuber Travel Vlog. 👌👌👌

Posted using Partiko Android

That back flip after touching the ceiling tho!. Siiiick.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh my. That's kinda brave doing that when you're even not 17 / or you were.. still. That's brave to get out the comfort zone and also the country for the first time! :)

Got some friends up in Portland, I hear its pretty lit up there.
I, of course, haven't been there yet, but all in good time.

Awesome story bro. Ha "ma name is Jeff" lol.

Congratulations @phoenixwinter! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Keep going bro and you will be new CaseyNeistat of Dtube!!! :)

WE MISS THE GISH!!!! Get back here as soon as you can :D

I miss you to brother! I'll BE BACK ASAP!

@nabithecat here is another Young Steemian. You should do a snap!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79