You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🔲 WHO YOU SURROUND YOURSELF WITH YOU BECOME!

in #motivation7 years ago

I think it is the other way around.
We are all energy and we are attracting people with the same energy.
These people might have things you do not like but it tells you something about yourself.
You either secretly want to be like them (maybe you are not aware of it at the time) or you have it yourself and do not want to face it (yet).

People can also come into your life for a special reason.
When I look at my own life there is a red line of meeting dominant males but also females.
Me not having enough self esteem I could hardly stand up to these men/women.
I would brake up with them but then meet another one even worse.
Until there came a point in a relationship where it was so bad that I stood up and said : I am not taking this any more I am worthy of better.
That was the end of the abuse.
I learned my lesson but I was stubborn and had to go to the bottom of the pit
before I found my own power.

You can also meet people who have what you lack.
Observe the people around you and see how they handle things
maybe there is stuff you can learn from them and what would make your life better.

Some thoughts I had about your post :)
Thanks for sharing it with us.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your opinion, I do not believe there is specifically a correct answer when it comes to topics much like these. Its extremely opinionated and the only real way to confirm which opinion is correct is though finding factual information on the subject. Thanks for stopping by, I really appreciate you taking a lot of time to write up this detailed response. Hope to chat soon!

Great comment! I seem to attract dominant people, both men and women too. Even though I feel I'm looking for the opposite. It happens a lot in (creative) collaborations too. I also tend to collide with them. I deal with it until a certain moment and when the pressure becomes too much, I usually end the collaboration or relationship.

I tend to think I am a good/ kind person, very giving but when people are just taking from me without giving anything in return, I reach a point where it's enough.

I like the thought of reaching out to/ finding people who have what you lack or are better at what you want to learn. I often felt I missed these people in my life. Some kind of mentor.

We all need mentors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48