Never Settle. II

in #motivation6 years ago

advice-advise-advisor-7096.jpg
[Source]

From the last post, I talked about not settling. I said it is easy to relax when we have success and it is also easy to give up when things are not going our way. I took us on how my journey has been till now, and with the upvotes, and money made. You can read it here

I am going to make this post short, because I don't want people to just scroll through and upvote. I want people to read. People "complain" my posts are usually long. Hahaha. I tried for this, I really really tried.

I was blessed to come in contact with @tangerinetravels. You guys need to check their blog and follow up. They are all shades of coolness and interesting. I always enjoy their videos. Follow their YouTube channel too, with the same name, so you can be updated when they make new videos.

From their personal accounts: @shenanigator and @sharingeverybite delegated Steem Power to me and I was all over the moon. I keep reminding myself, never to settle. There is always more work to be done.

By divine connection as well, with another massive help from @donkeypong I got my articles featured, to support SMT initiative created by @donkeypong via @communitycoin. I keep reminding myself, don't settle, there are still more to do and more to give.

DQmaumSZom9bFzvZb7VZQZhobNGtcPab4ANTNZrppPb6LZU_1680x8400.jpeg
[Maddie and Jordan]

Having a chat with Jordan about how data rates are, how I make my posts and how I combine working, farming, and posting on Steemit together, he got to know I make my posts through my phone. He couldn't believe it. Haha. Most people make their posts here through their mobile phones, and maybe that's why most people lack motivation to post, because it is sometimes stressful and tiring. Just after that chat with him, this is what Jordan did, see it here. This guy is all shades of amazement. Wow!. I was blown away!. God bless your adorable heart my friend. I can't thank you enough. The next day, Maddie came up with this too, read it here. Who are these people? They are far too kind and generous. They are all shades of awesomeness.

This is where I am at, i am not settling. This post was done to encourage everyone out there, especially those who are just joining, those who are losing motivation to post, those with low payouts, (you should see my posts when I came on board too, to know what I am talking about), to those who are making the cool money too (it is easy to feel relaxed, but don't) and those who think others have it easy. No, no one did. I see the people who are ahead of me and I see them as motivation.

@Stach has been another massive bright light when I was struggling with my posts, when the efforts doesn't correspond with the upvotes value in $ . I am forever indebted to your help. If you haven't joined @stach, you are wrong. Check the end of this post to see how to join our discord server.

U5drmrpNPNq1x3o9ZhgQrmGhCFzi1K9_512x512.png
[Stach's logo]

Don't settle people, it is easier to lose motivation and the desire to make a post or seek relevance on this platform. When those upvotes are not coming, keep making those posts and keep checking other people's posts too. If the motivation to make a post isn't there, desire to make valuable comments on other people's posts. Let your voice be heard. You have the mouth of a lion, so why allow your voice to be tamed?

Just keep having fun on the platform by learning, commenting, sharing your views, meeting people, and touching lives. There are so much to do here when things are not going our ways.

beard-coffee-cup-925786.jpg
[Source]

To be continued...

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

I'm encouraged bro!
I'll never settle...for less!! There's more, cos we were made for and of more


Gbam! Nailed it.

Having the ability to write long posts is indeed a gift. Some of us find the shortest and simplest ways to express ourselves.

One of the things that determines the level of growth we attain is the connections we make. It goes a long way in determining how far we go in life.

keep steeming @oluwalium

You absolutely nailed it. That connection is key.

Thanks a lot brother. I always enjoy your comments.

Thank... Your the bosd

Bravo friend! You deserve every bit of support for all your efforts.... For the newbies, this is a big lesson and an excellent example for us to emulate; thanks for letting us know we can't ever give up despite how low our votes count or on how little the attention we recieve presently...... You just made my day with youur encouraging words; it's a thumbs up from me

Yaaaaaay!. My talented friend, thanks a lot for your kind words. Really appreciate it. Yes, consistently and staying motivated is really important.

Yeah it is...... You're welcome

If your posts are long it means you're a great writer to me. Coz you never run out of words to write. You have a lot of good stuff! I hope to be like you that's why im following. But i dont know what to write for now.btw this post is great! Upvoted😀

Hahahahahaha thanks for your kind words and it means a lot to me.

Don't force it, if nothing is coming to you for now, just relax. Use that time to read other people's posts and give comments, with time the inspiration will come.

Thank you so much. I am always here if you need anything.

Yes that's what i always do for now. I just keep on reading and reading to learn. Thanks for the advice anyway! :-)

I'm happy to hear that. Well done.

I just started following you yesterday and I'm greeted with such a motivational pep talk, am so glad I did.
Thanks for this post. You've motivated me to keep pushing on.

Yaaaay!. I am glad to hear this and it makes me happy. Thanks a lot brother.

I am always happy seeing people making progress, when i saw the post the guy made for you i was wowed, i believe he saw something in you. I am still struggling but things are getting better, keep up the good work.

It is just a phase, and I am glad you saw the light in it by saying you are getting better and you will. I sincerely appreciate your support. Never give up, be consistent and be you. You will marvel at how things will turn so fast. Thanks a lot brother, glad this post blessed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64