Never Settle.

in #motivation6 years ago

design-desk-display-313690.jpg
[Source]


I am going to make this post short, because I don't want people to just scroll through and upvote. I want people to read. People complain my posts are usually long. Hahaha. I tried for this, trust me, I really really tried.

Never settle down. Ease is indeed a threat to work.

It is easy to settle. It is easy to feel relaxed when things seem to be working quite well for us. I have to tell you, that is actually when you need to put in more efforts. Don't let people clap for you too soon. Life is a journey. Never let anyone conclude on you just yet too.

I remembered when I did "Thank You For Being" and the post yielded $50 before the fall in price got it down to $39. I was over the moon. I was balling. Super excited.

For a brief moment that day and the next, I didn't want to make any post when it cashed out. I felt super excited, but I said "No", I reminded myself that ease is a huge threat to work. I made posts after posts, and infact, I increased my post that time from one a day to two. With success, You need to double up, not relax.

After that post, I keep making and it was up and down. The moment I got that $39 served as motivation, knowing getting that is an indication that I can get more. I went about my mission on learning, impacting knowledge, sharing my views and appreciating people who are doing amazing works, even through my commenting. I like honest comments and I love giving one too. There are so much we can learn via reading people's posts and also giving comments.


Life is a journey. Don't limit yourself by what you are right now. Even the devil isn't limiting you by what you are right now but by who you are and what you can do. I am a container with a content sent into the continent. There is overtaking in life. - Biodun Fatoyinbo


Few weeks down the line, an unexpected visit from @yoo1900 and another $80; my highest so far and till date. It kept ringing in my mind, what if I had no post on ground for him to visit? Keep posting people.

ballpen-blur-close-up-461077.jpg
[Source]


To be continued...

Request:

Hello everyone, How are you all doing today? Wanna keep up with what @tangerinetravels are up to? Kindly subscribe to their channel on YouTube, click like on their videos and in Maddie's voice "Gong that bell", so as to be notified everytime they post new videos.

Their progress on YouTube has been so impressive, I would love you to be a part and be another reason to make them push further. Thanks in advance.

Follow @stach and @stach.pay to keep up with the amazing stuffs going on in this amazing community. Decentralizing the offline and making impact everywhere. I am glad to be a part and it would be nice if you would too.
Join the discord server here: https://discord.gg/qehhBjG

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Read my profile if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers free. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

I couldn't agree more, mediocrity and complacency is a dream killer.

It is easy to settle. It is easy to feel relaxed when things seem to be working quite well for us. I have to tell you, that is actually when you need to put in more efforts. Don't let people clap for you too soon.

It is actually at our supposed breakthrough moments that we ought to push and stretch more. Well done @olawalium for this amazing piece

I am so glad you love this and Yes, you are right, at the breakthrough point, that is when we are to push even further. Thanks a lot, I appreciate you sir.

Wooow. Tbh I feel like crying. I've been thinking of giving up on steemit because of the pay. This is my word. Thank you.

I am so glad this helped. Keep posting, don't give up and the reward will come faster than you expected.

Great advice. So glad I found you!

Yaaaay!. My new friend...i am so glad you love this. I am happy to have found you too.

This is very profound thank bro.

Thanks a lot brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49